Bomb Cosmetics Haul – April 2014

Bomb Cosmetics Haul

April 2014

So, I may have placed another order on the Bomb Cosmetics website… I’m not really going to try to justify this except to say that I did need a new candle and that they had sent me an email stating if you spend over £35 you would get a free gift box of bath products worth over £12. Well with that in mind I lost any self control and placed an order for £35. However, knowing that I still have some bath products left and that I would get some if my gift box I only got a few bath products and tried some other things from them.

Bomb Cosmetics haul

Firstly I got three candles. The first one is one of their tin candles and is in the scent Arabian Nights. This looks amazing, but is a much spicier scent then what I would normally go for and I was worried that it would be so strong it would give me a headache. This is the one I have used first and the scent has kind of mellowed as it burns and it’s really growing on me. I kind of wished I’d saved it now, as it would be perfect to burn on a balmy summers night – Arabian Night indeed, it certainly suits it’s name!

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (5)

The second candle I got was one of their paint pot candles, such a cute idea. This one is in the scent Midnight Kiss, and the only way I can describe the scent is that it reminds me of Lynx shower gel/deodorant! It’s probably not supposed to smell like that, but initial thoughts, that’s what it reminds me of! I’ll reserve judgement until I actually burn it though.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (3) Bomb Cosmetics Haul (4)

The third and last candle I bought is the one I’m most excited about and is one of their glass candles. This is in the scent Parma Violet and anyone who has read my review of Lush’s Ne Worry Pas Bath Bomb, knows how much I love the scent of violet. This really does smell exactly like the sweets, although I’m hoping it won’t be as sweet when I burn it.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (8)

I got myself three bath products, a Whoopie Blaster, a Bath Blaster and a Bath Creamer. The Bath Creamer is actually a repeat purchase. it is the Forget Me Not Bath Creamer and can be seen in this Bomb Cosmetics Haul. I enjoyed it so much when I used it that I had to repurchase it when I was on the website. And you can read my review of this product by clicking here.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (10)

The Bath Blaster I got is the Fruit Fountain Bath Blaster, which smells really good, but very sweet. It also looks amazing, as do most Bomb Cosmetics Products.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (6)

The Whoopie Blaster I got is the Mandarin Sunset Whoopie Blaster. I think I’m going to have to use this next as it smells phenomenal as well as looking incredible. Just look how vibrant those colours are! I can’t wait to see what they do to the bath water.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (7)

And finally I bought myself two lip products to try, I got myself a lip balm and a lip scrub. I really don’t need any more lip balms, as anyone who has seen my Lip Balm Collection post has seen, but I really wanted to try these. The lip scrub is in the flavour Sherbet Lemon and is a creamy balm texture with sugar pieces in it to form the scrub which is very different to anything I have tried before.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (1)

The lip balm is in the flavour Strawberry Daiquiri and it smells/tastes amazing! I’m so glad I got this to try, its going to be a really nice lip balm for summer I think.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (2)

And then for my free gift, which came in this cute little box, tied up with a ribbon.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (2)

And this is what it looked like inside.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (3)Bomb Cosmetics Haul (1)

Now, the products don’t have names on them but I’ve browsed the Bomb Cosmetic website and I’m pretty certain I know what I’ve got. So the top row, from left to right, are the Raspberry Riptide Bath Mallow, the Princess For A Day Bath Buttercup, and the Summer Sun Bath Mallow. And in the second row, from left to right, are the Land of Smiles Butter Loop, the Raspberry Diva Bath Creamer and the Twister Bath Creamer. Now I could have got those wrong, but they’re what they look like from the website. They all smell amazing and I can’t wait to try them.

7 thoughts on “Bomb Cosmetics Haul – April 2014

  1. I’ve never heard of Bomb Cosmetics, so thanks for this haul! Do the bath bombs hold up to par with LUSH’s? And how do the candles hold up, do they burn evenly and strong? 🙂

  2. Their bath blasters are slightly different to Lush’s bath bombs in that they have a outer shell which is the same as a bath bomb and fizzes quickly but within that is a swirl of cocoa/shea butter which fizzes and dissolves much more slowly. The scents are strong without being overpowering and they all look incredibly cute. The candles are pretty good on the whole, I’ve had one which didn’t burn very evenly but the others were great and I’m contemplating another order as I want to repurchase one of the candles. Hope this helps. xxx

Leave a Reply

