You Beauty Discovery Box – May 2014

You Beauty Discovery Box

May 2014

I came across the You Beauty Discovery subscription box service when I was reading dollshousejournal’s blog. I’ve seen loads of videos on YouTube, from people in America mostly, who got a monthly subscription service, and in many cases more than one. I knew they were available in the UK as well, but had never found one which I felt I wanted to try or was within my price range. Until I found out about You Beauty Discovery. It is only £6.95 a month, which includes postage. You get to choose your two main products and then get three other samples in the box as well. So I signed up and in May received my first box and I thought I’d share it with you. Shipping was also super quick. I got the e-mail saying the box had shipped after the box arrived!

You Beauty Discovery May 2014 (2)

So this is what the box looked like when it arrived.

You Beauty Discovery May 2014 (3)

This is what it looked like when I opened it.

You Beauty Discovery May 2014 (4)

And with all my goodies inside! So on to what I got.

The first product I chose was the Eau My Goodness Shine & Fragrance Spray from Percy & Reed. For starters the bottle is incredibly cute. The scent is more florally than I would usually go for but I really like it. This is meant to be used on dry hair and adds shine and a nice scent. I’m really looking forward to using it once I’ve straightened my hair.

You Beauty Discovery May 2014 (6)

The second product I chose was GlamGlow’s Supermud Clearing Treatment. I’ve been obsessed with face masks recently and I can’t wait to try this one.

You Beauty Discovery May 2014 (7)

And then in each box are three other samples. One is always what is classed as a sweet treat, a healthy snack. This month it was a sachet of granola from the company Lizi’s Granola. Mine is in the flavour Pink Apple and Cinnamon. It’s definitely something I’m willing to try, so I guess I’ll see what it’s like.

You Beauty Discovery May 2014 (5)

And then there are two beauty samples. The first one is a sample of a Moisture Seal Hair Healer Leave-In Conditioner from Charles Worthington’s Salon at Home range. I don’t often use leave in conditioners, but they’re always useful to have around for those days when you feel you really need them. I quite like to take them on holiday to help with all the chlorine and salt water and goodness what else that makes my hair feel awful.

You Beauty Discovery May 2014 (8) You Beauty Discovery May 2014 (9)

And the last thing I received was a sample of the Divine Legs Tinted Body Lotion from Caudalie. I keep saying I’m going to use fake tan, maybe this will help break me in gently as it’s a tinted lotion and not classed as a fake tan. Fake tan scares me a bit!

You Beauty Discovery May 2014 (1)

I think this box is great value for money and I can’t wait to try all the things I got. For more information you can visit You Beauty Discovery’s website. I’m already looking forward to next month’s box!

9 thoughts on “You Beauty Discovery Box – May 2014

  1. Tell me about it! The sample size I got was 10g and I’ve used it once. I don’t think I have enough left to get another use on my entire face, but reading their website they say you can use it as a “one spot wonder solution”, so I’m going to do that to get full use out of my little tube. I’ve love a full size version of this but it’s £44.99 for 34g on the GlamGlow website, which is totally out of my price range! xxx

  2. Aggh I’m kicking myself for not signing up for this box now! That GlamGlow mask looks fascinating, I’d love to try it. Will you be reviewing it?

  3. I’m so happy I got to try it and I think this box is going to be really good value for money. I really liked the mask but I don’t know if I’ve been able to use it enough to form a solid opinion and do a review. The sample size was 10g, but there didn’t actually seem to be that much product in the tube. I used it once and I may just get another use out of it or just use it as a on spot treatment which the website says you can do as I certainly don’t want to waste any! I’m now very sternly telling myself that I am not going to buy a full sized tub to really get a feel for it and get the full benefits (I looked on the website and I think it was something like £44.99 for a 34g tub!). xxx

  4. Yes the full size is so expensive! Arghhhh unfair, glamglow. Unfair! Yes maybe trying it as a spot treatment will help you get the most out of it 🙂 ah well, glad you got to try it all the same! Xx

  5. I’m hoping I’ll be able to get another complete use out of it, the instructions say to spread it thinly, but it barely seemed like I had anything on last time (and I want to make sure it works!). I would love to do a review on it but I don’t think I’ve been able to use it enough to do it justice. I wish it weren’t so expensive as I would love to continue using it! xxx

  6. Oh that’s such a shame! Silly premium products, we’re all so desperate to do a sustained test but we can’t justify buying them! Ah well, have fun with what you’ve got left either way 🙂 xxx

  7. Is it way too early to star a Christmas presents I may buy myself list? Because I’ve been using this as a spot treatment and am totally in love! xxx

Leave a Reply

