Haul – H&M, New Look, Primark, The Body Shop, Boots, Superdrug and Debenhams – April 2014

Haul

H&M, New Look, Primark, The Body Shop, Boots, Superdrug and Debenhams

April 2014

I’ve done so much shopping lately, and I don’t really have any excuse, but I thought I’d share what I’ve been buying recently. This is an embarrassingly large haul, but some of it my sister got me for Easter, so I don’t feel too bad, and some things I am classing as essentials. Also, due to my blogging schedule, things are things I bought in April.

Starting with H&M, I got this slightly oversized jumper with black writing and a picture of the Eiffel Tower on it. This was a total bargain at only £5.99 and it is so soft and comfortable.

April 2014 Haul

And then I got two necklaces from H&M. This is really bad and I’m not even going to try and justify it. I got the same necklace in silver and gold as I really wanted them and couldn’t decide which colour I would get more wear out of. They are a string of coins on a simple fairly chunky chain.

April 2014 Haul (2)

From New Look I have this two pack of hair scrunchies. My sister actually got these for me. The denim I can take or leave but the floral printed one is really pretty and I can’t wait to wear it, I think it’s going to look great with a nice spring outfit, maybe some pale jeans and a nice top…

April 2014 Haul (1)

From Primark I got two jumpers. The first one is just plain blue, but really soft and comfy and I’ll probably wear this to work, with one of my necklaces from H&M to jazz it up a bit.

The second jumper is white with a bright pattern on it and the word Icon in large lettering across the bottom in black and white.

April 2014 Haul (4)

Also from Primark I got what I am classing as a baseball style t-shirt in a burgundy colour, with thin black stripes and white sleeves. I completely fell in love when I saw it. To be honest this is really soft and only cost a couple of pounds so I’ll probably use it as a pyjama top.

April 2014 Haul (3)

From the Body Shop I got another small bottle of the Aloe Calming Toner. This is a repurchase product, you can see it in my Body Shop Haul here, and also in my Products I’ve Finished post here. I am really loving this product at the moment, it is so soothing and I am classing it as an essential in my daily routine at the moment. I only bought a small bottle because they didn’t have any of the bigger sizes. But I do have a voucher code I can use in store or online in May to get £10 off a £25 order, so I may treat myself to a few things, including this.

April 2014 Haul (4)

From Boots I got myself two things (and bought my sister a couple of things). Firstly I got a tin of Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream. My previous tin had pretty much dried out and I decided it was high time I purchased a new one. This I am definitely classing as an essential purchase.

April 2014 Haul (2)

And from Soap and Glory I got the Pulp-Friction Foamy Fruity Body Scrub. My mum got me a fake tan set for Christmas which I haven’t touched but now the warm weather is approaching I’ve decided to give it a go (totally unlike me, I can count on one hand how many times I’ve used fake tan) but before I do that I’ve decided that I need a decent body scrub. So I’m going to give this one a go. Plus it smells amazing!

April 2014 Haul (3)

From Superdrug I got two packets of cotton pads as I go through them really quickly, I use them all the time and they were on buy one get one half price. My sister’s puppy got hold of one of the packets, so a couple of them are going to have bite marks in them, thanks Pav! These were an essential purchase though.

April 2014 Haul (5)

I also got a Tea Tree Peel Off Face Mask from Superdrug’s own Tea Tree line. I’ve never actually used a peel off mask before so I’m excited to try this.

April 2014 Haul (1)

And from Superdrug I also got two lip products, both from Revlon. The first is this Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain in the shade Honey. I’ve already used this and totally love the colour. This one is perfect for year round I think, it’s nice and neutral.

April 2014 Haul

The second one is this Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in the shade Lovesick. I’ve heard so many people rave about the Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains on YouTube, and they’re finally available in England! My sister and I were both so excited. I’ve bought so many new lip colours recently though (as you’ll know if you’ve seen this haul here) that I’m going to struggle to decide which one to wear!

April 2014 Haul1

And finally from Debenhams. This is something my mum bought us to share. It is Estée Lauder’s Bronze Goddess perfume. I can’t believe it’s out already. This is definitely my signature scent for summer, it just smells so amazing and totally makes me think of beach holidays. I’m almost tempted to class this as an essential purchase, it is probably the only perfume I will wear this summer.

April 2014 Haul

2 thoughts on “Haul – H&M, New Look, Primark, The Body Shop, Boots, Superdrug and Debenhams – April 2014

  1. That Tea Tree mask from Superdrug was very interesting to use. It came out the packet clear and very sticky, which made it slightly difficult to apply and I also couldn’t really see where I had applied it. Once it was on it was okay, it didn’t smell overly much of Tea Tree and it was quite easy to peel off, if a little strange. You could kind of tell when it was ready to peel off as it didn’t feel so sticky and any left over on your face washed off easily. For the price I’m quite tempted to give it another go as it did leave my skin feeling quite soft, but its hard to tell if its doing any good with just one use. Its a nice little treat though (once you get over the initial stickiness!). xxx

Leave a Reply

