Nails of the Month – April 2014

Nails of the Month

April 2014

The first colour I wore this month was China Glaze’s Atlantis. I wanted to create an accent nail but wanted to do something a little different so I painted my index finger with China Glaze’s Creative Fantasy.

Atlantis with Creative Fantasy

Next I wore A-England’s She Walks In Beauty over A-England’s And The Moonbeams… . I loved this manicure, I debated doing a Nail of the Day post for it because I loved it so much, but it just didn’t fit into my posting schedule.

She Walks In Beauty over And The Moonbeams...

Then I wore Lac Attack’s Loony Lovegood, which I think is a perfect colour for spring.

Lac Attack Loony Lovegood

Next was this Titanic Nail Art, you can click here to see how I created this look and the inspiration behind it.

Titanic Nail Art 005

Then I wore Lime Crime’s Pastelchio. I love how bright this nail varnish is, while still being a pastel colour, it’s kind of a neon pastel, if that makes sense?

Lime Crime Pastelchio

And after a few days I added Nubar’s Strawberry Lemonade Crush to my ring finger and little finger when I was wearing Lime Crime’s Pastelchio.

Pastelchio with Strawberry Lemonade Crush

Next I wore Hard Candy’s Jelly Bean Blue. I’m still loving the speckled effect type varnishes, they’re probably out of fashion by now but I love them!

Hard Candy Jelly Bean Blue

And then I created this Easter nail art look, which included bunnies, chicks and Easter eggs. I really, really, really love how this look turned out.

Easter Nail Art (2) Easter Nail Art (1)

Then I couldn’t decide what to do with my nails so I was playing about and applied these Plaid nail wraps which I bought off eBay for about 99p. I didn’t really like them once I got them on, so I wore them for less than 24 hours.

Plaid Nail Wraps

Then I needed to paint my nails quickly so I choose A-England’s Rose Bower, a nail varnish I can get away with doing only one coat when I use it.

A-England Rose Bower

Next I wore Illamasqua’s Mottle. I really love Illamasqua’s speckle effect nail varnishes.

Illamasqua Mottle (2)

And then I wore Models Own’s Golden Peach, which is the first nail varnish which can be crossed off my Unfeatured Nail Varnishes list. This is a gorgeous colour for spring though. You can read my review of this nail varnish by clicking here. This is the first nail varnish I wore from my Unfeatured List, but due to my posting schedule the first one which appeared on my blog was China Glaze’s Frostbite in my R2-D2 nail art post.

Models Own Golden Peach

And the last nail varnish I wore in April is one of my all time favourites, A-England’s Galahad. I created an accent nail with OPI’s Pure which is their 18k white gold and silver top coat, which I am totally loving. I can’t wait until I have to opportunity to do a really blingy manicure with this and using on every nail. I’m thinking possibly over a bright pink, possibly China Glaze’s Pool Party. And this is another nail varnish I can cross of my Nail Varnishes That Haven’t Featured On My Blog List.

Galahad with Pure

4 thoughts on “Nails of the Month – April 2014

  1. Thank you! Looking back it appears I have a thing for green and glitter last month… totally wasn’t intentional at the time! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

