Lush Haul – April 2014

Lush Haul

April 2014

So, I’d ran out of two Lush bath products that I always like to have in reserve as I find myself using them over and over again. So, I found myself on the Lush website, and needless to say I didn’t only buy the things I originally wanted. They had their Easter and Mother’s Day limited edition goodies available and I couldn’t resist getting a few to try.

I ended up buying three of the Golden Egg bath bombs. I’d read a load of reviews about this as it looks amazing but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to try it due to the cleanup involved due to all the glitter. However the reviews stated that it wasn’t all that bad and I have used one of these and I completely love it, it smells amazing and the cleanup was okay.

Lush Haul (3)

I got two of the Inhale Exhale bath bombs. I’m loving the idea of a bath bomb in two halves with each half dissolving at different speeds.

Lush Haul (1)

I got a Ickle Baby Bot bath bomb, this is one I find so soothing. It definitely reminds me of baby powder.

Lush Haul (4)

I got threes of the You’ve Been Mangoed Luxury Bath Melts. This is one of the products which I did go on the website to buy and is definitely my favourite bath melt from Lush.

Lush Haul (8)

And the product I love to combine it with and the other thing I went on to buy is the Green Bubbleroon, which I got one of. I think this product works so well with the You’ve Been Mangoed Bath Melt, I love them together, it’s my go to Lush combination.

Lush Haul (7)

I got two of the Bunny bubble bars, and yes, I was drawn in by the cuteness factor of these products.

Lush Haul (6)

I also got a Phoenix Rising Bath Bomb. This is a product I’ve wanted to try for a long time but have never got round to doing so.

Lush Haul (2)

And finally I got a Secret Garden bath bomb, which smells amazing. I think I’m going to use this one next.

Lush Haul (5)

Have you tried any of these products? If so let me know what you think. And of you want me to go more in depth about any of these products just let me know below and I’ll try to do that.

16 thoughts on “Lush Haul – April 2014

  1. Bath melts slowly dissolve in your bath water and release essential oils and shea butter into the water which leaves your skin feeling really soft. They’re nice to add a nice bit of luxury to a bath and come in a variety of different scents from different companies. xxx

  2. I haven’t tried the bunny yet but I was drawn in by the cuteness factor. I may combine him with something else if he’s drying when I get round to using him xxx

  3. I think it might be the perfume they put in the spring collection as the fluffy egg smelled similar and it was very drying. He is very cute though. Xx

  4. I’ve used the Golden Egg from the Easter line but it was so long ago now I can’t remember if it did anything to my skin. I totally only bought the bunny because of how cute he looks, I didn’t really need any more bubble bars! Hopefully I’ll find something nice to combine it with. The You’ve Been Mangoed and the Green Bubbleroon is one of my favourite combinations. xxx

  5. I really want to try that combination now! I’ve never tried either of them, so this is the perfect opportunity. The golden egg looked nice, but messy. The pink fluffy egg I had was a pink stainer too. So pretty though xx

  6. I wasn’t going to get the Golden Egg as I was worried about the mess, but then I read some reviews which said it wasn’t that bad. There was quite a lot of glitter but it was really easy to wipe away, much easier than some of the one’s which stain the side of the bath! And it smelt amazing. xxx

  7. I think the worst one I had was soot ball, it was black and full of glitter. I think I’m due a trip to lush soon for a stock up πŸ™‚ Xx

Leave a Reply

