Nail Varnishes That Haven’t Featured On My Blog – April 2014

Nail Varnishes That Haven’t Featured On My Blog

As of April 2014

So, I was sorting through my (extensive) nail varnish collection the other day and ended up compiling a list of nail varnishes I have that have never featured on my blog. This means they haven’t been named in any Nails of the Month, Nail of the Day, Nail of the Week, Nail Art or Top Five posts. I haven’t used my nail varnish collection series posts in this as these only contain bottle shots and I haven’t actually used the nail varnishes for those posts.

I’m really enjoying working my way through my list of Products I Want To Finish In 2014 and I decided I wanted to do something similar with my nail varnishes. I have over 100 nail varnishes in my collection which haven’t featured on my blog, but considering the size of my nail varnish collection and looking at it percentage wise, it’s actually not all that many in the grand scheme of things. And just because they haven’t featured on my blog does not mean that they haven’t been used. Many of them I will have worn on my toes, or they have featured in nail art but if I haven’t done a specific post for that nail art look then they may not have been named in the subsequent Nails of the Month post and some pre-date my blog and have been used extensively before I started blogging.

So, on to my list of nail varnished which have never featured on my blog. These are in no particular order, but just each brand as I came to it as I was sorting through them.

A-England
Merlin
Fonteyn
Sleeping Palace
Lady of the Lake
Lancelot

Essie
Pillow Talk
East Hampton Cottage
To Buy Or Not To Buy
After School Boy Blazer
The More The Merrier

Deborah Lippmann
Candy Shop

Picture Polish
Mallard
Sunset

Ozotic
623

Alanna Renee
Avada Kedavra

Lac Attack
Dementor’s Kiss
Moony
Sand Goddess

Urban Outfitters
Scorcher
Bright Lights

Butter London
Fiddlesticks

Topshop
Eclipse
Mercury Miasma

Revlon
Whimsical

Rimmel London
Azure

Starrily
Baby’s Blanket

LAV Lacquer
Green Apples
Cotton Candy Sweet As Gold
Lemonade Lovin’

Barry M
Black Croc Effects
Black Shatter
Blackberry
Pacific
Watermelon
Sour Apple
SLE2013A
Raspberry
Burgundy Croc Effects
Duchess
Boots Limited Edition

Zoya
Electra
Grace
Anne

Illamasqua
Harsh
Spartan
Freckle
Rare
Radium
Scarce

Belle Glamour
Sunlight in the Water
Limelight
The Golden Snitch
Sirius Black
Hermione

Hard Candy
Peach Pop

Sally Hansen
Commander in Chic

Makeup Academy
Shade 23
Shade 13
Moody Mink
Frozen Yoghurt
Plum Noir

e.l.f
Red Velvet
Sunset

Me Me Me
Ambitious

Stargazer
205

Seventeen
Juicy

No7
Totally Teal

Sinful Colors
Hot Spot
Daddys Girl

Oopsie Daisies
Apple Picking

Natural Collection
Lunar Haze
Cosmic Crush

Polish Me Silly (Lush Lacquer)
Freckles

H&M
Kiss Goodnight

Max Factor
Bronze

KB Shimmer
Sand In My Stocking

Accessorize
Wyoming
Damselfly
Butterfly
Utah
Fireworks
Jupiter
Bumble Bee
Ladybird
Aztec

Look Beauty
Cool Britannia

Collection 2000
Fruit Salad

New York Color
Faithful Fuchsia

OPI
The Color of Minnie
Die Another Day
The World Is Not Enough
Live and Let Die
Greece Just Blue Me Away
I Want To Be A-Lone Star
Rainbow Connection
Lights of Emerald City
Pure

Sephora by OPI
Good Tidings We Bling!

Models Own
Golden Peach

China Glaze
Smoke and Ashes
Frostbite
Blue Bells Ring
Water You Waiting For
This Is Tree-Mendous
Sour Apple
Party Hearty
Princess Grace

Nails Inc
Chelsea Flower Show
Royal Ascot
Blenheim Terrace
York
Old Street
Victoria
Paris
Soho Square
Sweets Way
Edinburgh
Pudding Lane

Beautifully Disney
Diva of the Deep

Now, I’m not saying that I’m going to use all of these nail varnishes by the end of the year, or even that I’m going to use these nail varnishes exclusively for the rest of the year. All I’m going to try and do is make a concentrated effort to feature several of these on my blog by the end of the year, whether in nail art, in a Nails of the Month post or as a review. I’m going to try to reference this list when I’m looking for a colour for nail art, or when I just can’t decide what I want to wear on my nails. If there are any nail varnishes on this list that you would particularly like to see then please do let me know in the comments down below and I’ll definitely do that! Also please bear in mind that this list is correct as of April 2014, it may be that you see a nail varnish on my blog that you have never seen before and isn’t on this list and is therefore likely new to my collection. Also you may see a collection post for some of the brands names in this post and certain nail varnishes don’t appear in it, which will mean they have been given away in a destash.

6 thoughts on “Nail Varnishes That Haven’t Featured On My Blog – April 2014

  1. Because I am a sad individual, I did the same thing as this (but made a spreadsheet because I am that cool), so whenever I’m having one of those “what colour should I wear” I consult my spreadsheet to see which polishes I haven’t used yet and decide from there. It needs updating now I bought some new ones.

  2. I used to have all my nail varnishes swatched on nail wheels and had a spreadsheet showing exactly what was on each nail wheel, how many coats I’d used, what collection the nail varnish was from etc. But then my collection changed a lot as I done some major destashing (to my work colleagues delight as they got them all) and bought a load of new varnishes (oops) that its horribly out of date. So I just wanted to put a quick list together to show which ones haven’t featured on my blog and I just done a Word document so I could copy and paste it into my blog post! But to be honest I know my collection so well that I knew most of the ones that haven’t featured on my blog. Some I was surprised hadn’t featured as I do use them quite a lot for nail art and one my toes but they’ve never actually been named on my blog, so they were included as well. xxx

  3. I’m glad I’m not the only weirdo with a spreadsheet lol. I have always wanted to be that organised with my polish and have them all on wheels, but just never got around to it. I need to downsize my stash too. It’s got too big. I bet your work mates loved you when you brought all that gorgeous polish in for them. Xx

  4. My stash is still really large but I now actually like all of the nail varnishes I have so I don’t feel too bad about the fact. My nail wheels kind of annoy me now because so many of the colours on them I don’t have any more so I haven’t bothered putting any of my new nail varnishes on them for a while. xxx

  5. I want to get the little sticks with nails on the end, so when I get rid of polish I can throw the quick away. That’s impressive that you like everything you have, I have some that I just can’t get rid of. Do you know how many you have in total? Xx

  6. I probably have between 200 and 250 nail varnishes. At one point it was getting to the stage when I had around 400 to 500 nail varnishes and I would look at half of them and think “I’m never going to use this, why do I have this?” so I was really brutal in my destashing. I could still trim my collection a little more, but now when I look through my boxes I look at all the nail varnish and think “yeah, there’s a reason why this is still in my collection”. I know my collection is still on the large size, but when I do nail art I can use 10 or more nail varnishes to create one look, so I feel somewhat justified. I am trying to cut down on buying nail varnish though (although I’m currently eyeing three from China Glaze, two from OPI and a couple from Zoya) but I’m trying not to buy just t say I have something from that brand or that particular collection in my nail varnish collection. But of course, I couldn’t decide what colour to pain my nails last night! xxx

Leave a Reply

