Nail Varnish Picks – Spring 2014

Nail Varnish Picks

Spring 2014

As soon as March hit, I totally started wearing what I would class as spring nail varnishes. Although I do pretty much wear whatever colour I want at any time of year, but there are certain colours that I do just seem to wear at certain times of year. So I thought I’d share some of my favourite nail varnishes for Spring with you.

This first colour is Butter London’s Teddy Girl and is one of my favourite baby pink nail varnishes. It is kind of a brighter baby pink from some of my other one’s I regularly use (Barry M’s Strawberry Ice-Cream and Zoya’s Stephanie).

Butter London Teddy Girl

I will occasionally wear a pastel yellow during Spring, especially if I’m doing Easter nail art. And on of my favourites is Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Lemon Soda.

Collection 2000 Hot Looks Lemon Soda

I love green nail varnish at any time of year, but Lime Crime’s Pastelchio is a neon pastel which I think is amazing for Spring and into Summer as well.

Lime Crime Pastelchio

Another green I like for Spring is Beautifully Disney’s Ocean Mist. This is a medium toned green with a glass fleck effect.

Beautifully Disney Ocean Mist

Lac Attack’s Beauxbaton’s Academy has become one of my all time favourite nail varnishes, but I think it’s lovely for Spring as the white base is nice and bright and delicate and the glitter in it just gives it a nice pop of colour. You can read my review of this nail varnish by clicking here.

Lac Attack Beauxbatons Academy (2)

One of my favourite baby blue’s for Spring is Zoya’s Blu. This is a very white based blue but it has a brilliant formula!

Zoya Blu

Another blue I love for Spring is another one of my all time favourite nail varnishes and that’s Topshop’s World’s End. This is much brighter than Zoya’s Blu.

Topshop World's End

Another bluey purple colour that I think is great for Spring is Sonnetarium’s Blueberry Yoghurt. You can see my review of this nail varnish here.

Sonnetarium Blueberry Yoghurt

Another purple nail varnish I like for Spring is Illamasqua’s Speckle, a light purple colour with black matte glitter.

Illamasqua Speckle (2)

And one of my favourite pastel purple’s for Spring is Topshop’s Waterlily. You can see my review of this nail varnish by clicking here.

Topshop Waterlily

So, what do you think of my picks? Do you have any favourite nail varnishes for Spring?

6 thoughts on “Nail Varnish Picks – Spring 2014

  1. Thanks, I really usually just wear what I like on my nails whenever I want, but I do tend to find that the season’s influence me and I do find myself reaching for pastel colours quite a lot, and these are the one’s I’m currently loving. Blu is one of my favourite Zoya nail varnishes and the formula is amazing. And I love the speckled effect nail varnishes, I’m currently wearing Illamasqua’s Mottle, which is the pastel green/mint version of Speckle shown above and it looks stunning. I really love all of the speckled nail varnishes from Illamasqua. xxx

  2. Teddy Girl is amazing and I’m not really a pink person. And I love Beauxbatons Academy so much and I wear it a lot, which considering the size of my nail varnish collection is saying something! xxx

  3. I think Topshop have rebranded their nail varnish since then but if they don’t have that exact colour they have an almost exact dupe xx

Leave a Reply

