Nail Varnish Collection – Illamasqua – Spring 2014

Nail Varnish Collection

Illamasqua

As Of Spring 2014

Next up in my nail varnish collection series are my nail varnishes from Illamasqua. You can see all the other posts in my Nail Varnish Collection series by clicking here. I love Illamasqua nail varnishes but they are expensive. However I have only ever bought one Illamasqua nail varnish at full price. The rest I have bought off their website during sales and got a lot of them for £5 each and I’ve bought a couple off eBay. I like the bottle shape, however it annoys me when I can’t get the square lid lined up perfectly with the bottle when I put the lid back on.

Illamasqua Collection (1)
Illamasqua Collection (2)

In the first row are Raindrops, Harsh, Spartan, Freckle, Optimist, Rare and Radium. Raindrops is one of those cult classic favourite nail varnishes on the Internet and it deserves the accolades it receives. It is the only Illamasqua nail varnish that I have bought at full price. Rare is a new nail varnish to my Illamasqua collection and it looks amazing, I’m really looking forward to wearing it in the summer.

Illamasqua Collection (3)

And in the second row are Scarce, Speckle, Faux Pas, Force, Elope, Omen and Mottle. Speckle is one of my favourite Illamasqua nail varnishes and I think that Scarce is such an unique colour. I love Elope as well, it’s one of my favourite dark green nail varnishes. Omen is a glow in the dark nail varnish when under UV lighting, but I’ve never actually worn it under UV lighting. It is amazing in it’s own right though, really bright and jam packed with silver shimmer.

2 thoughts on “Nail Varnish Collection – Illamasqua – Spring 2014

  1. Thanks. My nail varnish collection is huge but Illamasqua is one of my favourite brands. I can never resist when I get an e-mail saying that there’s a sale on and some of the nail varnishes are £5 instead of £14. xxx

Leave a Reply

