Bath Bomb Review – Bomb Cosmetics Land of Milk and Honey Bath Blaster

Bath Bomb Review

Bomb Cosmetics – Land of Milk and Honey Bath Blaster

This was the first product I tried from my most recent Bomb Cosmetics Haul. I’m not entirely sure how I ended up buying this, probably because of how it looks, because the name certainly isn’t something which would attract me to it. It’s also something quite different to what I would usually go for and that might also have influenced me. All that being said it was one of my favourite scents of all the ones I got and that’s how I came to try it first.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (9)

The Land of Milk and Honey Bath Blaster has a bright yellow outer shell and has a swirl of bright blue cocoa butter in the middle with a sprinkling of brightly coloured stars on top. Like so many Bomb Cosmetics products it looks absolutely immaculate, although perhaps not the cutest product they have.

The Land of Milk and Honey (2)

This bath blaster is about the size of a normal Lush bath bomb. I’m really struggling to describe the scent of this. People will obviously say milk and honey, and it does have quite a sweet scent, but not over powering and definitely not bakery sweet. It quite reminds me of baby powder in some ways. But that could be way off, I am hopeless at describing scents!

When you first put this in the bath it is the yellow outer shell that bubbles and dissolves first, originally turning the water a goldeny yellow colour.

The Land of Milk and Honey (3) The Land of Milk and Honey (5)

The blue cocoa butter fizzes and dissolves much more slowly and when it does and combines with the yellow, the water begins to take on more of a green tinge. I hope the photos below show the difference in the colour of the water.

The Land of Milk and Honey (4) The Land of Milk and Honey (1)

You can see the oils floating on the top of the water once it has all dissolved but their is pretty much no clean up required from this product other than to just gently rinse the bath down. You may have to wipe away any tiny patches of colour left from the stars if they have stuck to the side of the bath but that is all.

I really enjoyed this product but I’m not sure if I would buy it again simply because there are still so many other things I want to try from Bomb Cosmetics. If you can I really, really recommend that you try something from Bomb Cosmetics.

Leave a Reply

