What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag? – March 2014

What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag?

As of March 2014

I’ve seen several posts floating around recently where people have been sharing what is in their daily makeup bags. Since I’m recently back from a trip to Paris with my mum, I thought I would share what was in my travel makeup bag since most of the things I took are the things I use every day (when I wear makeup, which isn’t everyday usually), with just a couple of extras to change it up occasionally.

Travel Makeup Bag (4)

This is the makeup bag I took away with me. It’s not the one I normally use to store my makeup in at home but its nice and compact and sturdy which makes it perfect for travelling. This was a Christmas present from my cousin but I know that it’s from Primark.

Travel Makeup Bag (3)

I took two concealers with me. One is the 123 Perfect CC Eye Cream from Bourjois Paris in Ivory (it can be seen in this haul post here) and the other is Rimmel London’s Hide the Blemish Concealer Stick in Natural Beige.

Travel Makeup Bag (1)

I took two foundations with me. The first is my Benefit Playstick in Spin The Bottle and the second is New York Color’s Smooth Skin Mousse Foundation in Natural Beige. I repurchased this foundation especially for my trip to Paris, I have really been loving the mousse formula recently.

Travel Makeup Bag (5)

I took one powder with me. This is my Pressed Powder from Natural Collection in the colour Neutral. You can see from the picture that I have almost finished this product and it is something I wear everytime I wear foundation.

Travel Makeup Bag (2)

I took one blush with me. And it should come as no surprise to anyone who has read my blog for a while that my favourite blush is Soap and Glory’s Love At First Blush. Although I am looking for something to change it up for spring and summer, but this is a staple for me at the moment.

Soap and Glory Love At First Blush

I took one eyeshadow with me. And that was my Estée Lauder Eyeshadow in Tempting Mocha Shimmer. I debated taking an eyeshadow palette with me, but for my everyday makeup look I always just reach for this one and it took up less space (and therefore weight) since mum and I only had one suitcase between us.

Colours of the Rainbow Tag (4)

I took one mascara with me. And that was Maybelline New York’s The Falsies in Black Drama. This is a fairly new mascara for me and you can see it in a haul post here.

March 2014 Haul (7)

And I took four lip products with me, two lipsticks and two lip glosses. My lips are really how I change up my makeup look, the rest stays pretty much the same. The two lipsticks I took where Sleek’s Liqueur and Bourjois Paris Rogue Edition’s Fraise Remix. The two lip glosses are both from Estée Lauder and are in Frivolous Pink (sparkle) and Electric Ginger (shimmer).

Best of Beauty 2013 (2)Travel Makeup BagBest of Beauty 2013 (1)

Leave a Reply

