Products I’ve Finished – March 2014

Products I’ve Finished

March 2014

I didn’t expect to be doing a Products I’ve Finished post for March, since I done one for February but I’ve seemed to amass a lot of things this month. And some of them even appear in my Products I Want To Finish In 2014 post.

Products I've Finished March 14 (1)

Firstly I have finished my Marshmallow Fireside mason jar candle from Bath & Body Works. I did enjoy this scent, it was a lot more subtle than some of the other scents I’ve tried from them.

Products I've Finished March 14 (5)

I’ve also finished a PocketBac anti-bacterial gel from Bath & Body Works. This one was in the scent Fresh Sparkling Snow. I didn’t like this scent as much as my previous one and therefore didn’t use it as quickly. It’s probably not a scent I would purchase again.

Products I've Finished March 14 (10)

I have finished my Olay Essentials Complete Care Plus Everyday Sunshine Moisturising Cream. I’m grateful that I do have another tube of this, it’s my everyday face moisturiser.

Products I've Finished March 14 (8)

I have finished my Tea Tree Face Mask from The Body Shop this month. And I’m really missing it, I’ve recently remembered how much I love Tea Tree, I’m not enjoying my new face mask from The Body Shop nearly as much, but I’m going to persevere with it for now. This is the first product I’ve finished from 10 My Products I Want To Finish In 2014 post.

Products I've Finished March 14 (6)

As per usual I’ve finished some makeup wipes this month. I have actually finished two packets of makeup wipes this month. These are now the standard makeup wipes I use, which are the moisturising wipes from Johnson’s.

Products I've Finished March 14 (2)

I have two makeup items I’ve finished this month. Well, I say finished, this first item had a bit of a premature departure. It’s my Big Eyes mascara from Maybelline New York. I wasn’t really enjoying this but I had every intention of finishing it. But then I was puppy sitting for my sister and the aforementioned puppy was chilling in my room when I was getting ready. Note to self, do not drop mascara when puppy sitting, he was like lightening! I don’t know if you can see from the photo just how chewed up it is – I had to chase him all the way downstairs and bribe him with a toy and a treat to get it off him! (It’s a good thing he’s cute!).

Products Ive Finished March 14

The second makeup item I’ve finished is also the second item I’ve finished from my Products I Want To Finish In 2014 post. It is my New York Color Smooth Skin Mousse Foundation in the colour Natural Beige. I loved wearing this again and got some really nice compliments when wearing it. I’ve come to the conclusion that I really like mousse foundations and I definitely want to repurchase this before my trip to Paris.

Products I've Finished March 14 (7)

Two perfumes feature in my Products I Want To Finish In 2014 post and I have finished a perfume this month. But it’s not a perfume that appears in that post. I have finished my Loverdose Tattoo perfume from Diesel. I’ve loved this perfume since I got it for Christmas and my mum has aswell. We often end up sharing perfume and she’s already bought us a different one to share until Bronze Goddess comes out in the summer.

Products I've Finished March 14 (4)

I’ve also finished two hair care products this month. Firstly is my Moroccan Argan Oil from Avon’s Advance Techniques line. Again I already have another bottle of this, I use it as a leave in treatment every time I was my hair. It also really helps me brush my hair after I’ve washed it. I have super curly hair and it can be an absolutely nightmare to brush at times.

Products I've Finished March 14 (9)

I’ve also finished a can of dry shampoo. This is from Superdrug’s own make and is in the scent Head In The Clouds. I’ve been straightening my hair a lot more recently and this is brilliant to extend time between washes, i really love this product. Which is probably a good thing since I have another two cans of it! Click here to see the original haul post with this dry shampoo to find out why.

Products I've Finished March 14 (3)

Leave a Reply

