Nails of the Month – March 2014

Nails of the Month

March 2014

As soon as March hits, I class it as Spring and I totally broke out the pastel nail varnishes and loved every minute of it. I’m still working the longer days with Thursday’s off and I’m still finding it difficult to paint my nails as much as I’d like. I also sleep at my grandparents at least once a week, so that gives me even less time as well.

The first manicure I did wear was to layer Nubar’s Lemon Lime Crush over Butter London’s Wellies. This has almost a neon quality to it and I’m totally loving Nubar’s new Crushed Candy collection.

Lemon Lime Crush over Wellies

Then I wore Alanna Renne’s Butterbeer. A lovely orange colour for Spring with white glitter throughout.

Alanna Renee Butterbeer

Next I created this pastel water marble look using Zoya’s Blu, Zoya’s Neely, Zoya’s Jacqueline and Topshop’s Waterlily. I’m not the best at water marbling, but I like how this turned out.

Pastel Water Marble (1)

Then I wore Lac Attack’s Loony Lovegood with Picture Polish’s Honey Dew as an accent nail.

Loony Lovegood with Honey Dew

Next was Butter London’s Teddy Girl with Barry M’s Rose Quartz Glitter on my ring finger and middle finger.

Teddy Girl with Rose Quartz Glitter

Next was this Spring Roses Nail Art. Click here to see how I made this design.

Rose Nail Art (2)

Next I wore Picture Polish’s Ocean. This is one of my favourite blue nail varnishes with glitter and it really suits it’s name!

Picture Polish Ocean

Then I wore Barry M’s Mediterranean, which is from their new Aquarium line. This nail varnish is gorgeous, the photo doesn’t really show the duochrome effect of this nail varnish.

Barry M Mediterranean

And then I wore Lac Attack Beauxbatons Academy. I think it’s safe to say this is quickly becoming one of my all time favourite nail varnishes.

Lac Attack Beauxbatons Academy (2)

Next I wore Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear’s Pacific Blue. The original plan was to paint daisies over the top of this colour, but I completely didn’t have time. I forgot how much I love this nail varnish and I was surprised at how down the bottle I was when I dug this out of the box I keep it in.

Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Pacific Blue

And then I wore Borghese Rapido’s Menta, one of my favourite mint nail varnishes for Spring.

Borghese Rapido Menta (2)

And finally I wore Zoya’s Stephanie. There’s no photo of this nail varnish as this is the colour I chose to wear for my trip to Paris as it is pretty neutral and I thought it’s go with everything. My nails took a right beating while I was away and were in no shape to be photographed when I got back!

4 thoughts on “Nails of the Month – March 2014

  1. They are fabulous, I love the roses and the watermarble is so pretty. I’ve finally caught up with your blog to see your rose quartz over butter london mani! Yours is so much prettier! I really love that Butter London 🙂

  2. Teddy Girl is my favourite baby pink nail varnish. I’ve paired it with Rose Quartz before (but forgot to take a photo) and I decided this time I really needed more than one accent nail. xx

Leave a Reply

