Superdrug Haul – March 2014

Superdrug Haul

March 2014

So, I went a little crazy in Superdrug the other day. But a lot of these things I really did need, and I thought I’d share them with you. I did this shopping and wrote this post going on two weeks ago now and scheduled it to post. When it does I’ll be in Paris!!! I try to reply to every comment on my blog, I love them, but it may take me longer than usual this next week due to bring in Paris, I’m not really going to be thinking about blogging. And excited completely doesn’t cover it!

Superdrug Haul March 14 (5)

First up is a packet of makeup wipes. I was complete out and had to buy a new packet. The one’s I got are the Moisturising Wipes from Johnson’s. These are my new favourite makeup wipes.

Superdrug Haul March 2014 (1)

I was also almost out of cotton pads. I got two packets as they’re almost always on some deal in Superdrug.

Superdrug Haul March 2014 (3)

I got a 123 Perfect CC Eye Cream from Bourjois Paris in the shade Ivory. I have really bad dark circles under my eyes at the moment and am willing to try any under eye concealer going. This one just caught my eye while I was in the store and I figured it was worth a go.

Superdrug Haul March 14 (3)

I also got the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water All In 1. I’ve been wanting to try Bioderma for a while but when I was talking to my sister she said this was just as good and it is so much cheaper.

Superdrug Haul March 2014 (2)

If you saw my haul post from February then you that I am out of my favourite topcoat (A-England’s The Shield) and I was trying a Sally Hansen one instead. I still haven’t been able to place an order online with A-England and I’m not really loving the Sally Hansen Insta-Dri topcoat I got, so I decided to give another one a try. This one is the Sally Hansen Mega Shine topcoat, and we’ll see how it goes. There’s nothing really wrong with the Insta-Dri one, I’m just not loving it, certainly not in the way I love The Shield.

Superdrug Haul March 14 (4)

When I was passing the Barry M stand, I noticed they had a new nail varnish collection out called the Aquarium collection. All the colours in it look so pretty and I picked two up. For now. I’ll probably end up with the entire collection at some point. The two I got for now are Mediterranean and Pacific.

Superdrug Haul March 14 (6)

My skin has been strange lately and I’ve had a couple of break outs that I just can’t shift. They’re not huge or anything, just stubborn. So I picked up this Freederm gel to see if that can help shift them. I’m lucky that I’ve never had to use a spot cream on a regular basis and these would probably eventually clear up, but I’m off to Paris soon, so I want a little extra help!

Superdrug Haul March 2014 (4)

And finally, since I was in there, I also picked up some allergy tablets and I use them for hayfever. These are from Piriteze. Now normally I wouldn’t buy from this brand, I’d go from a much cheaper option (such as Tesco’s or whatever is available in the pound shop) but I was caught off guard and needed these. I can’t believe how early I’ve had to start taking them this year, I hope this isn’t a sign of how the entire summer is going to go! I’m thinking it is definitely hayfever though because once I took one, I did stop sneezing.

Superdrug Haul March 14 (2)

2 thoughts on “Superdrug Haul – March 2014

  1. Thanks. I really think that brands need to be international, there are so many things I see online which I can’t get in England (unless you pay way over the price on eBay). We are really lucky to have Barry M though. I’m trying really hard to resist buying the others in the collection! xxx

Leave a Reply

