Nail Varnish Collection – Picture Polish – Spring 2014

Nail Varnish Collection

Picture Polish

As of Spring 2014

Next in my Nail Varnish Collection series are my Picture Polish nail varnishes. You can see the previous posts in my collection series by clicking here. As I mentioned in my Butter London collection, any brand with five or more varnishes is getting its own post. I don’t have loads of Picture Polish nail varnishes, but I would like a lot more. They are some of the more expensive nail varnishes I but, but their availability online to ship to England is becoming more widespread, so I’m sure my collection will expand soon.

Picture Polish Collection (2)

Picture Polish Collection (3)

In the first row are Sunset, Warning, Splash and Ocean. Sunset is an amazing neon coral, I’d class it as falling in between China Glaze’s Flip Flop Fantasy and Pool Party, I think it’s a mixture of those two nail varnishes. It’s a perfect nail varnish for the toes during summer, it’s what I wore on my toes when I went on holiday to Rhodes last October. Splash is one of my favourite blue glitters, it looks amazing layered over any other blue colour. And Ocean is another favourite, it really does suit it’s name! I wore this on my fingers in Rhodes and the bright blue colour and the silver shimmer really do remind me of the ocean.

Picture Polish Collection (1)

And in the second row are Mirage, Mallard and Orbit. Orbit is a gorgeous deep blue nail varnish with strong purple undertones and is absolutely packed with silver shimmer, which does give a starry sky effect on the nails, which I absolutely love.

4 thoughts on “Nail Varnish Collection – Picture Polish – Spring 2014

  1. I’ll be the first to admit that my collection is rather extensive. But I try to justify it by how many nail varnishes I can use when doing a nail art look. xxx

  2. There’s no need to justify! They are gorgeous polishes and you wear them well and enjoy them – I’d be proudly blogging about them too if I had them 🙂

Leave a Reply

