Haul – River Island, Topshop, Primark, Boots and Debenhams – February 2014

Haul

River Island, Topshop, Primark, Boots and Debenhams

February 2014

I’m so excited for this upcoming year, I’ve got a lot of travelling planned. And how does this relate to a haul post on my blog you might ask? Well a lot of the things I’m buying I’m planning ahead to take away with me.

The first thing I want to show is this t-shirt from River Island. It is slightly long and slightly oversized but it’s not huge on me, it’s really comfortable. It’s in grey tones and has a pattern and a picture of cherubs on it. It has the same pattern on both the front and back which I love. It is quite similar in style to the t-shirts which can be seen in my Rhodes Haul but is better quality and the material has a slightly silky texture to it. I’ve worn this to work during a dress down day because I was going straight out with my work friends after work and wanted something fairly dressy and one of the big managers went out of her way to come over and say she liked it. And getting a compliment off her is not something you ignore!

Feb 2014 Haul (2)From Topshop I got this lovely black dress, which isn’t quite full length. The bottom portion if this is in a sheer material which makes it that little bit different and I’m really looking forward to wearing it in Albuferia this summer. I thought this was a total steal at only £30. I haven’t been impressed with Topshop for such a long time but when mum and I were in there the other day they had some really lovely stuff. I’m going to have to start paying attention to them again! This was really difficult to photograph, but eventually I managed to get a photo showing the portion at the bottom of the dress.

Feb 2014 Haul (4)

From Primark I got these leggings with a sunset and palm tree pattern on then with a thick black stripe down the side. These are not something I would usually wear at all, but something just drew me to them and I really like them. My mum encouraged me to buy them saying they will be nice on our holiday in Albuferia with a nice black top paired with them.

Feb 2014 Haul (3)

Also from Primark I got a bun maker, hoping that when my hair is straight I can push it to three or even four days between washes if I wear this. I’ve already worn my hair in this once to work and got a lot of nice compliments.

Feb 2014 Haul (1)

From Boots was an essential purchase, a new bottle of my Elegant Touch nail varnish remover. I was almost our and had looked in both my local Superdrug and Boots stores a couple of times and couldn’t find it. I was so relived when I did manage to find a bottle!

Colours of the Rainbow Tag (12)

I wanted a leather style jacket for a while now, but I really wanted it for when mum and I got to Paris in April. I’d seen one in Henry Holland which I was all set on getting but then mum and I was browsing in Debenhams and I saw this one. It’s from Star by Julien Macdonald and I totally fell in love. And it’s not that much more expensive than the Henry Holland one. I never look at the Julien Macdonald stuff because I find him so annoying as a person that I can’t imagine him designing anything nice. But there were some really pretty things.

March 2014 Haul (5)

4 thoughts on “Haul – River Island, Topshop, Primark, Boots and Debenhams – February 2014

  1. Thanks. My original plan was to save the t-shirt for my trip to Paris, but I was unable to resist, I had to wear it almost as soon as I got it. xxx

Leave a Reply

