The Body Shop Haul – February 2014

The Body Shop Haul

February 2014

I’d wanted a few things from The Body Shop for a while and I often browse the website, putting things in the basket but never actually buying them. Then I came across a discount code where if you bought over £50 worth you got £25 off. Well that was an offer I couldn’t refuse! I got £51 worth of stuff for £26.

The Body Shop Haul Feb 14 019

The first thing I got was the Pink Grapefruit Body Butter. I’ve wanted to try a Body Butter for ages and I had such a hard time deciding which scent I wanted. I would really like to try the Olive one as well, I’ll see how quickly I use this before I try another one. I went for this scent eventually hoping it would be something similar to the Peter Thomas Roth Mega-Rich Body Wash which I reviewed here. This does smell amazing, it has just a hint of sourness which I love and it’s going to be perfect for Spring.

The Body Shop Haul Feb 14 012

The Peppermint Intensive Foot Rescue was what I really wanted. I’ve been using Soap and Glory’s Heel Genius Foot Cream which my mum got me for Christmas which I’ve nearly finished and I wanted to try something different. I really wanted this as it is Peppermint. This has a very subtle Peppermint scent, it’s not overpowering and I love it.

The Body Shop Haul Feb 14 008

I’m not really sure what attracted me to the Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Scrub Mask. It just looked really interesting and I wanted to try something completely different, so I’m excited to try this. I’m not entirely sure what ‘Blue’ Corn is exactly… Sounds funky! I have almost finished my Tea Tree Face Mask, and although it didn’t make it into February’s Products I’ve Finished post, I’ll probably only get two more uses out of it so I did need another face mask. The scent of this Blue Corn Face Mask really reminds me of my Nivea Crème, a scent I personally really like, so I’m really looking forward to trying this.

The Body Shop Haul Feb 14 010

The Vitamin C Microdermabrasion Sachet was really added to my basket as I needed something which didn’t cost much just to get me to over £50. I’m still looking forward to giving this a go though. This is an exfoliating face scrub. I really wish you could get other products from The Body Shop website in sample sachet sizes.

The Body Shop Haul Feb 14 020

I got the Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion to go along with the Intensive Foot Rescue. I really need to get my feet sorted out before the summer and sandal weather comes along, they’re in horrific condition at the moment.

The Body Shop Haul Feb 14 015

I really wanted to try something from the Rainforest Hair Line and eventually settled on the Rainforest Radiance Detangling Spray. My hair can be the bane of my life and I have yet to find a detangling spray that really works, so I’m curious to give this a try. Everytime I was my hair I do use Moroccan Argan Oil, but this detangler can be used on dry hair and that’s a real selling point for me.

The Body Shop Haul Feb 14 017

I only bought the small size of the Aloe Calming Toner, again really just to make up the value in my basket. But my skin has been pretty bad recently, so I’m hoping this will help sooth it. I’m also going away for a couple of days in April and this is a great size to travel with to save trying to lug a full sized bottle of toner in my suitcase!

The Body Shop Haul Feb 14 006

So that’s everything I got from The Body Shop and I’m so excited to use these products. Let me know if you want me to do any more in depth posts on any of the products mentioned above. Has anyone else bought anything from The Body Shop recently? Or do you have any favourite products from them? Or products you think I should try? I’d love to hear about them if you do.

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Haul – February 2014

  1. They smell amazing. I’ve used the lotion once or twice, but I’m trying to finish my Heel Genius from Soap and Glory first. The lotion was nice and I think I’m going to adore it in the summer. I can’t wait to be able to wear gladiator sandals again, the warmer weather needs to hurry up and get here! xxx

Leave a Reply

