Bath Melt Review – Lush Star Light Star Bright Bath Melt

Bath Melt Review

Lush – Star Light Star Bright Bath Melt

I feel a little bit bad about doing a review on this product now since it was a Christmas limited edition. But I’ve finally got round to using it and I really want to share my thoughts on it. Also, as I’m trying (and succeeding at the moment somehow) to post every other day, I’m going to run out of things to post about if I don’t do the posts on things I’ve used recently.

Lush Haul Nov 13 (10)

Lush’s Star Light, Star Bright bath melt is a star shaped melt, absolutely covered in silver glitter. If you read my original haul post when I bought this you will know I was very nervous about using this due to the amount of glitter. However, my parents were away for the night and I thought this was the perfect time for a pamper session and it would give me time to get the bath cleaned before they came back because it was pretty inevitable that this was going to be messy.

Underneath all that silver glitter this bath melt is a creamy white colour, but in the very centre it is bright blue and this turns the water a lovely light to medium blue colour.

The thing I love most about this bath melt is the scent. If you saw my haul post you will know that the one thing I was hoping this bath melt would do was smell as good in the bath as it did when I opened it. And I’m pleased to report that it does. I was really impressed with it, it was strong enough to smell it easily but it wasn’t overpowering. I could be biased on this point though, as lime is definitely the main scent, and I completely love it.

The thing that most surprised me about this bath melt was that the clean up wasn’t completely horrific. Yes there was mess, but the silver glitter left in the bath washed anyway fairly easily without too much scrubbing required. Indeed I had to do a lot more scrubbing to get rid of the orangey colour left on the bath after I used the Cinders bath bomb the week before.

Overall, I’m really glad I bought two of these and I’m really looking forward to using it again. The lime scent means that I think it’ll be really nice for spring as well. And if Lush release this again at Christmastime, I’ll definitely be buying it again (and probably more than one!).

2 thoughts on “Bath Melt Review – Lush Star Light Star Bright Bath Melt

  1. Sounds lovely and fresh which makes it out of the norm for xmas scents , hopefully they will be back next year x

  2. It is lovely and fresh and very different from any of their other Christmas products which I’ve tried. It is a bit messy but I think the scent is totally worth it. I’m definitely hoping they bring it back out at Christmastime. I really think this is appropriate for year round use. xxx

Leave a Reply

