Haul – Superdrug, The Body Shop, Illamasqua, Bath & Body Works and Primark – January 2014

Haul

Superdrug, The Body Shop, Illamasqua, Bath & Body Works and Primark

January 2014

So, I’ve done a little shopping recently and I thought I’d share what I’d bought. Some of these things were essentials but some are just things I wanted and with deals I couldn’t resist.

So from Superdrug I got three lots of dry shampoo. My plan was to straighten my hair my often and use the dry shampoo. So far I’ve not had the time or the inclination to do so. The plan was not to buy three cans of the stuff, but they were on offer and it was cheaper to buy three than it was to buy one! So needless to say I ended up with three bottles. These are in the scent Head In The Clouds.

January 2014 Haul (8)

Also from Superdrug I got the Big Eyes mascara from Maybelline New York. It has two separate wands, one for your upper lashes and a smaller on for your lower lashes. They were on offer so my sister and I went halves and got on each.

January 2014 Haul (1)

And I finally gave in to temptation and bought two of Barry M’s textured glitters, in Lady and Countess.

Barry M Countess and Lady

From The Body Shop I got this Absinthe hand cream. I’ve been eyeing this for ages and finally got round to buying it. I haven’t tried it yet but I do really like the scent so I’m looking forward to using it.

January 2014 Haul (4)

Also from The Body Shop I got the Honeymania lip balm. Because I totally needed another lip balm! My lip balm collection has grown since Christmas as well but I couldn’t resist this.

January 2014 Haul (6)

From Illamasqua I got five nail varnishes, because once again, I totally need more nail varnish. I got all of these from Illamasqua’s website for £5 each in the sale (they usually retail for £14.50 each). The colours I got are Faux Pas, Harsh, Spartan, Rare and Radium.

January 2014 Haul (2)

My Bath & Body Works purchases came from eBay. Firstly I got a nourishing hand cream in the scent Warm Vanilla Sugar. It seems like everyone and their dog raves about this scent on YouTube, so I decided that I really needed to try it. And I do quite like the scent, but vanilla as a scent it not one of my favourites.

January 2014 Haul (5)

I also got one of their PocketBac anti-bacterial gels for my desk at work. I got the scent Island Nectar. This is a gorgeous scent and totally reminds me of summer and helps cheer me up when I’m at work and wishing for better weather.

January 2014 Haul (3)

And finally I got a mason jar candle in the scent Marshmallow Fireside. I’m halfway down this already. It’s a very subtle scent but the more I burn it the more I’ve come to appreciate it.

January 2014 Haul (7)

And from Primark I got two hoodies. These are really soft and they’re reasonably priced. I got one in both grey and a lovely purple colour.

One thought on “Haul – Superdrug, The Body Shop, Illamasqua, Bath & Body Works and Primark – January 2014

Leave a Reply

