Nail Art – Stargazing Live – Constellations

Nail Art

Stargazing Live

Constellations

So this is a nail art design I did way back in January and it somehow got lost among all my draft posts. I was inspired to do this after watching this years Stargazing Live TV series. I love astronomy anyway and I loved this years series. I started with Zoya’s Dream as my base colour to create the look of a night sky. And then I used my dotting tool and Topshop’s Mesmerise to dot on the stars in each constellation. And finally I topped everything with INM’s Out The Door Northern Lights topcoat in Silver.

Constellations Nail Art

Now, you can just randomly place dots anywhere on your nail to create this look, but I did actually recreate actual constellations on each of my nails. And if you do want to recreate actual constellations you can choose whichever one’s you want, but I’m going to share which one’s I used.

The dots on my thumb are supposed to form the stars in the constellation Cassiopeia.

The dots on my index finger are supposed to represent the stars in the constellation Cancer.

The dots on my middle finger are supposed to represent the constellation Ursa Major, or the Big Bear, Big Dipper and The Plough to give it it’s other names.

The dots on my ring finger are supposed to form the constellation Orion, which is the constellation I always find easiest to find in the night sky, and is acting as my pointer for Jupiter this winter.

And the dots on my little finger are supposed to represent Canis Major, the constellation which contains Sirius, the closest star to the Earth (apart from the sun).

This is a super easy design to create and probably just looked like blue with silver dots to everyone else. But I knew what those dots were supposed to represent and that made me happy.

Leave a Reply

