10 Products I Want To Finish In 2014

10 Products I Want To Finish In 2014

So, for the year 2014 I’ve decided that one of my aims (apart from blogging every other day) is to use up several of the products I have which are half used. It seems like much of the shelf space beneath my mirror, which I pretty much use as my dressing table, is cluttered with bottles which are half full. I buy products, enjoy using them, but then buy something else to try and end up abandoning the original product and it’s left to decorate my shelf. So I’ve decided for 2014, I’m going to choose 10 products I want to finish (or hit pan on) this year and then do another post at the end of the year to see if I have been successful. I may also do some more Products I’ve Finished posts to keep track of how I’m getting on. I’m using the period of a year, as some of the products I only use during certain seasons and so I don’t feel too much pressure as I still want to enjoy other products as well. So onto the 10 products I’m going to attempt to use up this year. In many of the photos I’ve tried to take the picture to show how far down the bottle I am. They are in no particular order, but just as I saw them on my shelf really.

1. Victoria Beckham Signature Perfume

I’ve had this perfume for about 3 or 4 years now and once it was a staple for me during winter, but I’ve found some new loves and this has been rather neglected recently. That saying, I am very close to the bottom and I don’t know if I’ll finish this before spring or if it might not be until autumn.

Products I Want To Finish 2014 (1)

2. Vera Wang Princess Perfume

I’ve had this perfume for even longer than my Victoria Beckham perfume. My mum bought it for me as a present years ago and although I totally love it, especially in the summer, that was when I didn’t wear perfume every day and it hasn’t got the love it deserves. I’m thinking that once spring is here though, this will be getting the love and I’m already looking forward to warmer days when I’ll want to wear this.

Products I Want To Finish 2014 (3)

3. Nivea Caramel Cream Lip Butter

I have way too many lip balms, as anyone who has seen my Lip Balm Collection post knows. And I got given some more for Christmas. I’ve choose this one as the one I want to make a determined effort to use up because I much prefer lip balms to lip butters and therefore this would otherwise be overlooked. It’s also currently living in the drawer of my desk at work and I have to force myself to reach for it, instead of the cherry cola lip smacker stashed in my coat pocket!

4. Superdrug Tea Tree Exfoliating Face Scrub

I really don’t exfoilate enough and I really love the scent of tea tree so that is why this is included. And hopefully it’ll do my skin some good, it’s been awful recently.

Products I Want To Finish 2014 (1)

5. Simple Kind To Skin Soothing Facial Toner

This is my second bottle of this product but recently I haven’t been reaching for it, but it was one of my favourites at the beginning of last year and I really want to make a concentrated effort to use this again. Indeed, this even made it into my Best of 2013 Beauty Products post.

Products I Want To Finish 2014 (3)

6. Simple Oil Balancing Moisturiser

My skin has been ridiculously combination recently and I haven’t know what to do with it, so I’m hoping that maybe this will help. I’ve only used a little bit of this product and then it’s be left just sitting there for about 8 months, so it’s time I used it.

Products I Want To Finish 2014 (4)

7. H&M Sugared Fig Body Lotion

I only really bought this for the bottle (yay for Bambi) but I do really like the scent. But I have so many other moisturisers to use and try that this somehow got abandoned. But I’m so close to finishing this so it shouldn’t take much doing.

Products I Want To Finish 2014 (2)

8. The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask

I got this in March last year (see the haul post it was originally in here) and used it for a while and then forgot about it and then went back to it. I really want to try some different face masks though but I want to finish this one before I spend any more money. I am really enjoying this at the moment.

Products I Want To Finish 2014 (2)

9. Lush Dirty Springwater Shower Gel

I got this in the summer but never got round to using it. And then I said I would save it for January but for some reason I’m needing a push to using it, and I’m hoping this project will give me it.

Products I Want To Finish 2014 (5)

10. New York Color Smooth Skin Mousse Foundation

I found this lurking in the bottom of my makeup bag when I was out of foundation last year and I really enjoyed using it. But as soon as I got my favourite foundation back this got swiftly abandoned. It is mostly gone and since I did enjoy using it so much there’s no reason for me not to finish it.

Products I Want To Finish 2014 (6)

Leave a Reply

