Outfit of the Day – Winter Day At The Shopping Mall

Outfit of the Day

Winter Day At The Shopping Mall

I really like doing Outfit of the Day posts, even though my knowledge of fashion is minimal. So I thought I’d share with you what I wore when I went on a shopping trip to the Metrocentre (a really large shopping mall in the north east of England) with my mum and sister the other day.

Winter OOTD (1)

The winter here has been quite mild, but we’ve had a load of rain and that was why we decided to go to the Metrocentre, so we’d be indoors. That meant I didn’t have to worry about a coat, which is always a bonus in my book when going shopping.

I wore my current favourite pair of jeans, these super skinny black ones from Henry Holland, which can also be seen in my last Outfit of the Day post, here.

Outfit of the Day Christmas 2013 (1)

With this I wore a slightly oversized grey, cream and black jumper with a plaid pattern on it. My parents got me this for Christmas and my mum is fairly certain she got it from New Look. I did wear a black t-shirt underneath but you couldn’t see it so I’m not including it in this post. I’ve included a close-up photo of the pattern on the jumper.

Winter OOTD

I also wore a grey toned hoop scarf, which is technically my mum’s, which she got from Urban Outfitters. My mum lent me this scarf back in November when I met up with my University friends in Manchester to go to the Christmas Markets and to have a night out, and I have yet to return it.

I’ve got to the point where I’m getting sick of wearing boots, so I wore this pair of black converse style high tops from New Look, which also have silver studs on them.

Winter OOTD (2)

I wore this small brown leather bag which I bought on holiday in Rhodes (click here to see the entire haul) but since I was wearing long sleeves and a scarf, I didn’t wear any jewellery.

Litte Bag From Rhodes

I did, however, wear a squirt of my new perfume, Diesel’s Loverdose Tattoo. This was also seen in my last Outfit of the Day post.

Outfit of the Day Christmas 2013 (5)

Leave a Reply

