Nail Varnish Collection – Essie – Winter 2013

Nail Varnish Collection

Essie

As of Winter 2013

Next up in my Nail Varnish Collection are my Essie nail varnishes. You can see the previous posts in my collection series by clicking here. I don’t have a huge amount of Essie nail varnishes. They’ve brought out some lovely collections last year and I’ve been really tempted but I have issues with Essie’s formula. For some reason Essie nail varnishes seem to chip really quickly on me, which is a shame because I would love to try some others. Essie did appear in Boots stores earlier this year but I often find that it is still cheaper to buy them online and pay for postage then it is to buy in store. I know I’m going to be super busy in the next few weeks due to changing my hours at work, so many of my posts are now being wrote well in advance, so this is how my Essie collection looked in Winter 2013 (the beginning of Decemberish), it has changed slightly since then.

Essie Collection (1)

Essie Collection (2)

In the first row are Pillow Talk, East Hampton Cottage, A Crewed Interest, Fear & Desire and Bazooka. A Crewed Interest was my first ever Essie nail varnish and I love the colour, but this is one which chips practically within 24 hours when I wear it.

Essie Collection (3)

In the second row are Huckle Buckle, To Buy Or Not To Buy, Head Mistress, Watermelon and Camera. Head Mistress is one of my favourite Essie nail varnishes and I also love Huckle Buckle, but that is a varnish which needs to be layered over a base colour, I wouldn’t fancy trying to get it opaque on it’s own.

Essie Collection (4)

In the third row are Smooth Sailing, Trophy Wife, Navigate Her, The More The Merrier and Mojito Madness. I really love Trophy Wife and that is one Essie nail varnish which doesn’t seem to chip really quickly.

3 thoughts on “Nail Varnish Collection – Essie – Winter 2013

  1. Ooh fear & desire look’s amazing, i might have to go and get that. I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award hope you check it out xx

Leave a Reply

