Top Five Dark Green Nail Varnishes – Winter 2013

Top Five Nail Varnishes

Dark Green

As of Winter 2013

Next in my Top Five series of posts is Dark Green nail varnishes. You can click here to see the previous posts in this series. As with my blue nail varnishes I couldn’t simply pick my top five greens, I’ve had to split it into light and dark (at least). So on to my favourite dark greens, in reverse order.

In fifth place is A-England’s Dragon. This is a gorgeous green with holographic shimmer running throughout it. The holographic in this is pretty subtle though, it just provides a slight shimmer, you don’t really get the oil slick on your finger nails effect. And as with most A-England nail varnishes, the formula is brilliant.

A-England Dragon

In fourth place is Illamasqua’s Elope. The photo of this is slightly blurry because I had to take it without the flash. When I took it with the flash it completely changed the colour, so I’d rather the photo was slightly blurry but with a pretty accurate showing of the colour.

Illamasqua Elope

In third place is Essie’s Mojito Madness. This is the lightest green in my dark greens Top Five but there is no way I would class this as a light green. This is a lovely shade, something I especially enjoy in the spring and summer.

Essie Mojito Madness

In Second place is A-England’s Saint George. I wasn’t sure to include this or not as it is more teal then true green but it does have strong green undertones. That and I love this colour so much, it deserved it’s place in my A-England Top Five.

A-England Saint George

And in First Place is OPI’s Here Today… Aragon Tomorrow. A very dark forest green which in some lights can look almost black. I don’t necessarily like that about the nail varnish but usually I don’t have that problem, especially if I layer it over white.

OPI Here Today... Aragon Tomorrow

11 thoughts on “Top Five Dark Green Nail Varnishes – Winter 2013

  1. Thanks, I’ll have to take a look at that. I’ve got so many green nail varnishes and these are just five of my favourites in my collection but you can never have two many green nail varnishes in my book and I’m always on the look out for new ones.

  2. I love green (and blue) nail varnish so much. Here Today… Aragon Tomorrow is gorgeous and well worth investing in. I usually go for neons on the toes in summer but Mojito Madness would also but nice as well, its bright but not neon. xxx

  3. I really want Ogre The Top Blue and pretty much the entire Shrek collection. I’m pretty certain Here Today… Aragon Tomorrow was an eBay purchase. xx

  4. My rule is generally that you can never have too many nail varnishes, period. Although blue and green do make up the majority of my collection. xx

  5. I am trying to collect the whole collection but missing fiercely Fiona and what’s with the cattitude. I would recommend any of the ones I do have as the colours are bright and lovely xx

  6. I’ve only got Who The Shrek Are You? from the collection but I’m keeping my eye out for the others. I’m pretty sure it’s going to have to be another eBay job though… xx

  7. I managed to get who the shrek are you in tk max and ogre the top blue was a present, but the others have been eBay jobs. I quite like eBay for hard to find, but always scared I get a fake xx

Leave a Reply

