Bath Bomb Review – Bomb Cosmetics Knickerbocker Glory Whoopie Blaster

Bath Bomb Review

Bomb Cosmetics – Knickerbocker Glory Whoopie Blaster

There seemed to be quite a lot of interest when I posted my haul from Bomb Cosmetics earlier this month so I thought I’d do a review of one of the items I’ve tried to let people know what I think. You can see my entire haul post from Bomb Cosmetics by clicking here.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (9)

As I mentioned in my haul post, I came across Bomb Cosmetics when looking for alternatives to Lush. Now, I love Lush, I was just curious to see what else was out there. I’ve been really impressed with all the products I’ve tried so far. I choose the Knickerbocker Glory Whoopie Blaster to review because it is the only product I’ve used so far which is not a Christmas product, and therefore it is still available on the Bomb Cosmetics website. They currently have a load of new products on there for the spring time and I’m going to have to so great self restraint not to buy the whole lot!

The Knickerbocker Glory Whoopie Blaster is one of Bomb Cosmetics larger bath blasters and is probably the product that is most similar to a bath bomb from Lush. It’s probably about the same size as a medium sized Lush bath bomb. I originally bought this because of how amazing it looks. Something I will definitely hand to Bomb Cosmetics is how amazing all there products look, they are so cute. In that department I think they are even better than Lush.

This is quite a sweet smelling product, the main scent I could smell when I used this was Vanilla. And its a really nice scent, although not quite to my tastes, I usually go for either the more spicy scents or the citrus scents. But I still enjoyed my bath with this, it was quite nice to have something different for a change. You use this product exactly as you would a bath bomb, you just drop it in your bath and left it fizzle away. I did try to take some pictures, but they didn’t turn out great.

Bomb Cosmetics Knickerbocker Glory (2)

Bomb Cosmetics Knickerbocker Glory (1)

Despite all the coloured sprinkles on top, this was a mostly white product and didn’t really turn the water any amazing colour like some Lush products can. The sprinkles did offer a little bit of colour, as you can see on this photo of my fingers! At least, I hope you can see the dots of colour staining my fingers which happened when I dropped this in the water.

Bomb Cosmetics Knickerbocker Glory (3)

One thing I did notice when using this product was that there seemed to be a very fine silver shimmer in it, which I could see in the water when it all dissolved. That being said, there wasn’t really too much clean up required on the bath, other than a rinse down and a few spots where the sprinkles had stuck that I needed to rub away.

So overall, I’m impressed with this product. The scent is not my favourite, but there’s nothing bad about it, and I may purchase this again for something different. But that being said, there are so many other Bomb Cosmetics products I want to try that it may be a while before I make any repeat purchases.

If you would like to see a review of any of the other products featured in my original haul then please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Bath Bomb Review – Bomb Cosmetics Knickerbocker Glory Whoopie Blaster

  1. Thanks. I’ve found the their products are really reasonably price and I’ve loved everything I’ve tried. This is one of their biggest products, but I like that a lot of them are smaller. Sometimes with Lush I feel like I’m wasting a lot of the product because they’re so big. And Bomb Cosmetics totally gets me on the presentation factor, all of their products look amazing. I really only bought this because it looks so amazing. I was on their site the other day and they’ve got a load of products out for spring, which is looking a little dangerous for my bank account! xxx

Leave a Reply

