Tag – Best of Beauty 2013 Tag – January 2014

Best of Beauty 2013 Tag

January 2014

I was tagged by the lovely Benita over at Benita’s Beauty Bits and Bobs to do this tag. If you haven’t already checked out her blog, then you really need to, she is amazing. The Tag is to share your favourite beauty products in a certain category from 2013. Now I’ll be the first to admit that makeup is not a strong suit of mine, but 2013 has been the year when I’ve worn makeup more than I’ve ever worn it before, so I’m so happy and excited that Benita tagged me to do this. I don’t know all that much about makeup, I’m much more of a nail varnish girl then a makeup girl, but I am slowly learning, and many of the makeup products I use are the same over and over again, but I’m happy to share what I do use with you all. And hopefully 2014 will bring new products for me to try. 🙂

1. Primer

I will hold my hands up and admit I don’t use a face primer, I just use moisturiser before applying my foundation. And my favourite one in 2013 was my Olay Essentials Complete Care Plus Everyday Sunshine Moisturising Cream.

Colours of the Rainbow Tag (9)

2. Powder

I only ever use one powder and that is my Pressed Powder from Natural Collection in the colour Neutral.

Best of Beauty 2013 (3)

3. Bronzer

I couldn’t just choose one product for bronzer since during the summer I regularly used two. The first one is Collection 2000’s Shimmer and Shade in the colour Golden and Gorgeous and the second one is Natural Collection’s Sun Tint Bronzing Powder in the colour Sun Shine.

Best of Beauty 2013 (1)

4. Blusher

The only Blusher I actually use for it’s true purpose is Soap and Glory’s Love at First Blush Blusher, which is been all I’ve used in the winter. During the summer though I often used Natural Collection’s Sun Tint Bronzing Powder in Golden Glow instead of using Blusher.

Best of Beauty 2013 (4)

5. Eyeliner

This has to be Maybelline New York’s Master Smoky Shadow Pencil in Black. I have it in Smoky Gray as well, but I haven’t really used it. I only really use eyeliner for special occasions, it isn’t really part of my every day makeup look.

Colours of the Rainbow Tag (1)

6. Mascara

I have yet to find a Mascara I like, but of the one’s I’ve tried this year (which admittedly isn’t many) Maybelline New York’s Colossal Volume Express has been my favourite.

Colours of the Rainbow Tag (10)

7. Lipstick

While very new to my collection, I have to choose Sleek’s lipstick in the colour Liqueur.

Best of Beauty 2013 (2)

8. Lip Gloss

This was a difficult one as I wear lip gloss fairly often. I’ve managed to narrow it down to two, both from Estée Lauder. The first one is in the colour Frivolous Pink (sparkle) and the second one is in Electric Ginger (shimmer).

Best of Beauty 2013 (1)

9. Lip Balm

I am totally addicted to lip balm and there was no way I could narrow it down to just one, so I narrowed it down to my favourite brand, which is Lip Smacker.

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (5)

10. Perfume

As we’re looking back at 2013 I’ll have to say Estée Lauder’s Bronze Goddess, which I pretty much used everyday for about 7 months (April to October).

JCS OOTD (1)

11. Toner

This has to be Simple’s Kind To Skin Soothing Facial Toner, which I totally don’t use as often as I should do!

Haul (2)

Thanks again to Benita for tagging me to do this post, I really enjoyed it. I’m not going to tag anyone in particular to do this post as I think everyone I would tag has already been tagged by someone else or has already done this tag. However, if you are reading this and you haven’t yet been tagged, then consider yourself so and leave me a comment to let me know you’ve done the tag because I want to read your answers!

2 thoughts on “Tag – Best of Beauty 2013 Tag – January 2014

  1. It’s a lovely blusher, nice and delicate which is what I like about it, there’s not way you can apply too much and it’s got a hint of shimmer. It’s a staple product of mine for winter. xx

Leave a Reply

