Bomb Cosmetics Haul – December 2013

Bomb Cosmetics Haul

December 2013

So I’d heard a couple of things about Bomb Cosmetics and had come across their website when looking for alternatives for Lush but had never bit the bullet and bought anything. But then I won some money in a raffle at work and decided to treat myself to a couple of things. So I thought I’d share what I’d bought with you, and surprise, surprise, they’re pretty much all bath products. My products arrived in this really cute purple box with this really colourful packaging, which I thought was really nice. I have quite a back log of posts at the moment and this Haul is actually from the beginning of December but I’ve only just got round to posting it.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul (1)Bomb Cosmetics Haul (2)

First up is the Hello Ducky Bath Creamer. So many of these products are so cute and this one is no exception. What I really like about the Bath Creamers is theire size, they’re only 30 grams and are so small and cute and are the perfect size for one use in the bath. Often times the bath products I buy from Lush seem very large for just one use.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (1)

Next is 101 Hydrations Cocoa Swirl. This is a much larger product and you’re supposed to get more than one use out of it but I always find it really difficult to store products like this once they’ve gotten wet.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (2)

Next is the Choccy-Woccy Butter Loop, again another small product and again super cute. I got this as I really wanted to try something with a chocolately scent, but now that I’ve smelt it I’m not sure if I’m that keen on it. I will reserve final judgement until I have tried it in the bath though.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (3)

I also got a block of the Jingleberry Soap Cake. I really don’t need another block of soap but I’ve heard some good things about this on YouTube so decided to treat myself as I was really curious about the smell.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (4)

The Apple & Cinnamon Bath Creamer is part of the Christmas collection and again is one of the smaller products. This smells really nice and I can’t wait to use it.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (5)

The We Three Kings Bath Creamer is also part of the Christmas collection and is currently the only product from this haul which I have used. Now, I am hopeless at describing smells, but to me this was so fresh and reminded me of cotton and that lovely just washed scent. That was probably just me, but that’s what it made me think of. And it’s also shown me that these small 30 gram products do work, even with out enormous bath tub, I didn’t get the feeling like I needed to double up to get the full extent of the product.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (6)

The Midnight Mass Bath Blaster is one of the larger products and is also from the Christmas collection. I got quite a few things from the Christmas collection as I didn’t know how long they were going to be around for.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (7)

I love citrus scents so I had to try the Lime-On Bath Creamer when I was placing my order. Again it’s small and super cute and I think this is the product I’m most looking forward to trying. Although I may wait until it’s closer to spring to try it as lime and lemon scents remind me more of spring and summer than any other season.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (8)

I will freely admit that I pretty much bought this Knickerbocker Glory Whoopie Blaster simply because of how it looks. How amazing does it look?! And you can read my review of this product by clicking here.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (9)

The Gingerbread Trees Bath Blaster is again from the Christmas line and is one of the larger products.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (10)

And Starry Starry Night Blaster is also one of the larger products, but I think I’m correct is saying that this is not from the Christmas Line.

Bomb Cosmetics Haul Dec 13 (11)

There were so many other products I liked the look of but I managed to restrain myself to just these ones (for now!) and I’m looking forward to trying them all. Has anyone else tried any products from Bomb Cosmetics? And let me know if you want to see any of the products mentioned in any more detail.

11 thoughts on “Bomb Cosmetics Haul – December 2013

  1. I’d never heard of the brand until this Christmas, when my Boyfriend got me a bath and shower butter in ‘Pina Colada’, which smells so good! It’s really moisturising too. I didn’t know they did bath bombs, yours look so cute! I especially love the little duckie one 🙂 have fun! xx

  2. I came across this brand when I googled to see if there were any alternatives to Lush. Now, I love Lush but I was just curious to see what else was out there. I’ve used some of the smaller products and they really do work well for their size, I’m really impressed. And they’re so cute! I haven’t used the duck one yet, it has quite a fresh smell so I think I’m going to save it for closer to the springtime. I’m really impressed with the brand so I may give some other products such as the shower butter’s you mentioned a try. xxx

  3. It’s my first time using this brand and I’m really impressed so far. Also, their products are super cute that I just couldn’t resist trying them. You’ll have to let me know if you do try any, I’d love to know what you think of them.

  4. I love Lush as well, but I’m so glad I tried these. I’ve been really impressed with everything I’ve used so far. And most of the products are so cute, which is what drew me to them in the first place.

  5. I found them on a random google search and then searched for them on YouTube and found a video. I’m so glad are tried them. Their bath bombs are so cute and I’ve really enjoyed all the one’s I’ve used so far.

  6. Bomb Cosmetics have some pretty small Bath Creamers, only 30 grams, but they really work and they’re about £2 to £2.50 (if I remember correctly).

Leave a Reply

