Nails of the Month – December 2013

Nails of the Month

December 2013

The first look I wore in December was this Christmas Tree Lights nail art design. The base colour I used was Essie’s Mojito Madness. For the electrical cord I used A-England’s Camelot and for the colourful lights I used H&M’s Lime, H&M’s Summer Sunrise, H&M’s Pale Violet, H&M’s Nail Him, Sinful Colors’ Misty Red and Natural Collection’s Hibiscus.

Christmas Tree Lights Nail Art

Then I caved in and wore Lac Attack’s Beauxbatons Academy again which I’d been eyeing for ages. You can read my thoughts on this nail varnish here.

Lac Attack Beauxbatons Academy

Then I went for something really bright and blingy and wore OPI’s You Only Live Twice and layered Sephora by OPI’s Traffic Stopper Copper on my ring finger. These two colours really worked well together and I really liked how they looked, but only in the light. In the shade the glitter kind of got lost.

You Only Live Twice with Traffic Stopper Copper

Next to get into the holiday spirit I layered Lac Attack’s Holidays In Hogsmeade over A-England’s Perceval. My only complaint with this manicure is that the red glitter got kind of lost.

Holidays In Hogsmeade over Perceval

And then the Christmas nail art really began. First was this Snowman nail art design. I used Zoya’s Dream for the base colour and Sally Hansen Insta-Dri’s Whirlwind White and A-England’s Camelot to create the snowman. And I topped everything with INM’s Out The Door Topcoat in Holographic Silver.

Snowman Nail Art

Next I created this Elf nail art look, based on this design by Totally Cool Nails. The green I used was Collection 2000 Hot Looks Ninja, the yellow was New York Color In A Minute’s Lexington Yellow, the red was Collection 2000 Lasting Colour’s Fire Engine and the black was A-England’s Camelot. I absolutely love how this design turned out.

Elf Nail Art

Then it was Reindeer nail art and you can click here to see how I created this look.

Reindeer Nail Art

For my Christmas Day manicure I wore China Glaze’s Ruby Pumps and I topped that with a thin coat of OPI’s The Man With The Golden Gun. This was super difficult to photograph and because of that the photo is really dark.

The Man With The Golden Gun over Ruby Pumps

Then I wore this Doctor who nail art for Matt Smith’s last episode as the Doctor. You can click here to see how I created this look.

The Time of the Doctor Nail Art

Next I wore Essie’s Smooth Sailing and created an accent nail with A-England’s And The Moonbeams…

Smooth Sail with And The Moonbeams...

And for New Years Eve and as the last nail varnish I wore in 2013, I wore Lac Attack’s Hogwarts over Ozotic’s 520.

Hogwarts over Ozotic 520

3 thoughts on “Nails of the Month – December 2013

Leave a Reply

