Tag – The Winter Tag – December 2013

The Winter Tag

December 2013

Okay, so once again I’ve pinched this from the love jacquelyng56’s blog. If you haven’t already checked her blog out then you really need to as she is amazing! These questions were really fun, but some of them were also really hard! I’ve seen a couple of different people do this Tag on their blogs recently, but if you haven’t and you do do it then let me know as I would love it read it!

What are your favourite things about Winter?

I don’t really know to be honest. I love cold, clear, crisp days when hopefully all the rain from autumn is over. Days when the sky is bright blue but there’s also a chill in the air and it just feels really fresh. Winter is also the time of year when I get to see family members who it is otherwise difficult to see and that’s probably my favourite thing.

What is your favourite Winter outfit?

I love being cozy in winter, so definitely something involving a jumper, a pair of skinny jeans and some Ugg boots.

What is your favourite Winter food?

I love all the sweet things that are about at this time of year, cinnamon buns, gingerbread, mince pies, Christmas cake.

Favourite Winter drink?

Mulled wine, hands down. It’s just so warming, and is pretty much the only type of wine I like.

What is your dream way to spend a Winter’s day?

Curled up with a book in the conservatory watching the snow fall outside.

How do you like to do your make-up in the Winter?

My make up never really changes, if I wear any (which in theist few months has been everyday unusually for me) I usually always wear a neutral look. I suppose the one difference I make in winter is that I’ll wear a pink blush instead of using a light gold bronzer as blush as I do in summer.

What are you hoping Santa brings you?

There’s nothing I particularly want to be perfectly honest. I’m just looking forward to spending time with family and friends. And having some time off work!

What are the first three things that remind you of Winter?

1 – Bare branches on the trees, which I find really pretty, especially with a light grey sky behind and some pale thin sunlight. I know what I’m talking about but no one else probably does!

2 – Massive tins of sweets and baked goods appearing in the supermarkets and then appearing in the cupboards at home and on desks at work.

3 – The robin appearing in the garden. Every winter we have at least one robin living in the back garden but we never see them during the spring and the summer.

What is your favourite Winter song?

I don’t really have one, I’m not a huge fan of Christmas music but I do always enjoy the carol service if we go. If I had to choose a song though I’d probably go with East 17’s Stay Another Day which I absolutely lived when I was younger.

What is your favourite Winter memory?

I really don’t have one particular memory which stands out as my favourite. I’ve thought about this question for a while before coming to the conclusion that I really can’t answer it!

What is your favourite Winter scent?

The house always smells great at Christmas. I love the scent of pine from the Christmas tree and I love the spicer scents such as cinnamon and ginger.

Finish this sentence… If I could have one wish this Christmas it would be…

That everyone’s Christmas Wishes come true.

Leave a Reply

