Tag – Wintery Wednesday Tag – December 2013

Wintery Wednesday Tag

December 2013

So I originally saw this Tag on jacquelyng56’s blog and thought that it looked really fun and that I’d give it a go. Some of these questions were really difficult to answer though. I’m pretty indifferent to winter as a season if I’m perfectly honest, it’s definitely not my favourite but I don’t absolutely hate it either.

1. What’s your favourite holiday movie?

Okay, so this one’s easy. It has to be The Snowman. This is required Christmas Eve viewing for me. It’s so simple, and so bittersweet, but so well done and I’ve always loved it. I also watched the Snowman and the Snowdog last year and while it was nowhere near as good as The Snowman it was still quite good.

2. What are your favourites Christmas colours?

I’d probably have to choose Emerald Green for a Christmas colour. But I also like midnight blue, but only if it has silver sparkles in it.

3. Do you like to stay in your PJs or dress up for Christmas?

I stay in PJ’s on the morning to open presents but then get changed into something which can be classed as smart/casual for when family arrive.

4. If you could only buy one person a present this Christmas, who would it be?

My Grandad. He’s going through so much and yet still staying so strong. Also he’ll share anything with my Grandma, so by saying my Grandad it’s like I can give them both a present.

5. Do You Open Your Presents Christmas Eve Or Christmas Morning?

Christmas Morning, my sister and I have never been allowed to open anything before Christmas Day.

6. Have You Ever Built a Ginger Bread House?

No, unfortunately not. But I would absolutely love to one year.

7. What Do You Like To Do On Your Christmas Break?

Nowadays I’m just happy if I get more than 3 days off together over Christmas! So it’s always the usual, spending time with family and friends. Sometimes I can get a day where I’ve got the house to myself and I love to curl up with the lights on the Christmas Tree on and read a book (if this occurs after Christmas it’ll usually be one I’ve been given as a present). There’s usually always a football match for me and dad to go to at some point over the Christmas period, and if everyone’s off we’ll go and watch the Boxing Day Dip at one of the local beaches.

8. Any Christmas Wishes?

Not really, any wishes I have don’t usually change throughout the year. It’s still health and happiness for family and friends.

9. Favourite Christmas Smell?

This is a difficult one. But I do love the scent of the Christmas Tree so I’m going to say Pine.

10. Favourite Christmas Meal or Treat?

There are so many to choose from! Since I don’t eat meat I don’t really have the traditional Christmas dinner, I have the usual Quorn options I have all year round so that isn’t really anything special to me. But I do love Christmas Cake/Christmas Pudding/Mince Pies and it’s the only time of year we get to have them. For tea one night over the Christmas period we always have party/snack type food, onion rings, potato wedges, garlic mushrooms etc, which I always enjoy. And mulled wine is always nice on a cold winter’s evening.

One thought on “Tag – Wintery Wednesday Tag – December 2013

  1. The snowman is a great movie, although my brother used to cry when the snowman melted. He also jumped off a kiddies play train thing in our local park when he was about three or four to try and fly like the snowman and broke his leg, being hospitalised for about two months. Thanks for doing the tag, I enjoyed reading it. xx

Leave a Reply

