Nail Varnish Review – Lac Attack Beauxbatons Academy

Nail Varnish Review

Lac Attack – Beauxbatons Academy

Beauxbatons Academy is part of Lac Attack’s Magical Musings collection, based on the Harry Potter series. I’m a huge Harry Potter fan and searched for ages to get my hands on some Harry Potter inspired nail varnish. This was not the nail varnish I expected to like best in the collection (click here to see how excited I am to now own Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes). I am completely in love with this nail varnish. I have so much nail varnish that I very rarely wear the same varnish twice in a short space of time, but I have with this one.

Lac Attack Beauxbatons Academy

The Magical Musings collection is by no means a new collection, but it was fairly difficult for me to get my hands on. I’ve got all my Lac Attack nail varnishes from Harlow & Co but had to wait several weeks (months really) for many I wanted to come back in stock, but they were worth the wait.

Beauxbatons Academy has a milky white base and has in it two different colours of blue glitter, a purple glitter and a yellow glitter. All the glitter pieces are small, but some are smaller than others.

I found that this covered perfectly in two coats, something which really surprised me as I had expected it to be on the sheer side. If anything the nail varnish is a little thick and you have to be careful not to get too much on the brush but it isn’t difficult to work with, you just have to be slightly careful. It is absolutely packed with glitter, which probably explains why the varnish is on the thicker side and I had no trouble getting an even coverage on the nail.

I also have no complaints about the brush, but that comes down to personal preference. Some will probably find the brush to be on the thin side, but that’s exactly what I like. I have really small nails and often struggle with the wide brushes, such as OPI and the Wet n Wild Megalast ones.

This also dried really quickly much to by surprise. True I used a fast drying top coat, but I always use that. I expected it to take much longer as white based colours usually do.

Beauxbatons Academy is named for one of the three schools who participate in the Triwizard Tournament in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. It is thought to be located somewhere in Europe (most likely France) and the students arrive at Hogwarts in a huge Powder Blue carriage and I just think this nail varnish fits its name so well. It really does remind me of the school, even though we know next to nothing about it.

Overall I love all of the nail varnishes from Lac Attack’s Magical Musing collection which I have tried, but this is easily my favourite at the moment. I still have some left to try (and some to buy if I want the whole collection) so that opinion may change, but I’m doubting it. Has anyone else tried any varnishes from this collection?

Leave a Reply

