Nails of the Month – November 2013

Nails of the Month

November 2013

The first nail varnish I wore this month was Lac Attack’s Beauxbatons Academy. With it being white with some glitter I thought it would be perfect for winter approaching as it reminds me of cold winter days. I am totally in love with this nail varnish, the formula was brilliant and it covered perfectly in two coats. I’ve eyed it again a couple of times this month wanting to put it back on but somehow managed to resist. I doubt it’ll be long before I wear it again though.

Lac Attack Beauxbatons Academy

Next I created this Firework Nail Art design which I wore for the 5th November.

Firework Nail Art

Then I wore Topshop’s Hypnotic, pretty much because it was still left out after having been used in my Firework design.

Topshop Hypnotic (2)

Next I wore Barry M’s Berry Ice-cream. This isn’t usually the type of colour I’d wear at this time of year and I really enjoyed wearing it.

Barry M Berry Ice-Cream

Then I wore China Glaze’s Harvest Moon. This is a nail varnish which really suits autumn in my opinion.

China Glaze Harvest Moon

Them I wore Zoya’s Storm. I’d been saying I’d wear this for weeks and I finally got round to it.

Zoya Storm (2)

Then I layered Sephora by OPI’s The Golden Age over OPI’s Skyfall.

The Golden Age over Skyfall

Then I layered China Glaze’s Glistening Snow over OPI’s OPI… Eurso Euro. I was aiming for a starry night sky effect but Glistening Snow is too dense for that and you could easily get it opaque on its own so I wasn’t really pleased with how this manicure turned out.

Glistening Snow over OPI... Eurso Euro

Next I wore Picture Polish’s Warning and created an accent nail with OPI’s Wonderous Star.

Warning with Wonderous Star

Then I wore this Doctor Who nail art look. You can click here to see how I created this look.

Doctor Who Nail Art

Then I wore H&M’s On Ice. How cute is that bottle?! And it’s a lovely nail varnish colour.

H&M On Ice

Finally I wore Zoya’s Dream. This is a starry night sky in a bottle and I am totally in love with this nail varnish. It’s stunning! And I can see myself wearing it a lot.

Zoya Dream

Leave a Reply

