Lip Balm Collection – Autumn 2013

Lip Balm Collection

As Of Autumn 2013

This probably sounds completely crazy, but I am absolutely addicted to lip balm. I am never without it. It’s always one of the first items in my bag when I’m going out, I have it stashed in my desk drawer at work, during winter I keep it permanently in the pocket of my winter coat, it’s always in my pocket if I got out without a bag and I have several stashed all over my room. So needless to say, my lip balm collection is probably on the larger side of most people’s and I decided to share it with you.

Although I’m not sure anyone would want to read a post like this, other than me. If you do happen to have a post/video like this please let me know as I would love to read/watch it!

So, onto my lip balm collection. Now many of my lip balms have a couple of things in common. One, many of them are either from the lip smacker brand or are from Vaseline. Two, my sister bought many of them for my as stocking fillers or for birthday presents. Three, many of them are from H&M. I am attempting to do a project pan on my lip balms in an attempt to use them up.

So I’ll start with my lip balms from Vaseline, I currently have three, two of which are limited edition. The one which is not limited edition is the rosy tint Vaseline which comes in the pink tin. The first limited edition Vaseline I have is the Pink Bubbly one. I got this around this time last year and although it was advertised as limited edition the last time I was in Superdrug a couple of weeks ago I saw this in the Vaseline display so its definitely still available. And if you can get your hands on it I would definitely recommend it, it deserves the decadent description Vaseline gives it, it smells absolutely divine. And if anyone saw my latest Haul post, you will know that I treated myself to the new Paint the Town Red Vaseline. This is supposed to taint your lips red but I haven’t found it very pigmented to be honest. It does however smell delicious, so I’ll definitely get my use out of it. Despite doing something of a project pan with my lip balms I do actually really want one of the plain Vaseline tins.

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (3)

This Blood Orange lip balm is from H&M and is currently the lip balm occupying my desk drawer. This is a successful member of project pan as it is pretty much finished and I’m starting to debate which lip balm I’m going to leave permanently at work next. Usually I use a pot/tin type lip balm for my desk at work as that it one of the easiest places to use them as they aren’t as convenient to stick in a pocket like a stick type lip balm would be. An apologies for the slightly dodgy photo, I had to take it on my phone at work, whereas the rest of the photos are taken with my camera.

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (10)

This sweet pear flavoured lip balm is also from H&M. The scent is lovely, but as the name suggests it is very sweet. I’ll be honest, one of the main reasons I bought this is because it has Mickey Mouse on the front, and I’m a huge Mickey Mouse fan.

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (9)This Vanilla Ginger lip balm is also from H&M and I think I’m going to leave this one out under my mirror this winter, as the ginger does give it a nice wintery feel. This is in a pretty large tin, and the top only flips open, it doesn’t come right off.

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (8)

And finally from H&M I have this duo which my sister got me for Christmas last year. These also have Mickey and Minnie Mouse on the front and the two scents are Vanilla Kiss and Berry Love. What has always amused me about these lip balms is that the berry scented one looks clear in the pot and the vanilla scented one looks pink. I would have assumed that it would be the other way round, but apparently not!

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (1)

I have three different lip balms from e.l.f. I have the unscented lip balm with SPF 15, which I don’t use very often because although I love the idea of a lip balm with SPF in it, it stings when it goes on and I don’t really like that. And I have two therapeutic conditioning lip balms from e.l.f, in Vanilla Crème and Blackberry Crème. I did originally also have the two in Strawberry Crème and Orange Crème but I’ve finished those.

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (7)

I have several lip balms from what can be classed as the lip smacker brand, which are lip balms designed to taste like food and drink products. I have a giant sized Coca-Cola one which stays permanently near my mirror and is the one I usually automatically grab for if I’m in my room. My sister got it for me for Christmas last year and I am a fair way down the stick to be honest. I also have a normal sized Coca-Cola flavoured one, which looks very battered in the photos below as it has recently spent a week in the front pocket of my rucksack when I went on holiday to Rhodes and has obviously been bashed about a bit. I have the Cherry Coca-Cola flavoured one in a tin and I love this flavour so much! I would love to have it in stick form so it’s more practical to carry around. I also have the Sprite one in tin form and that is actually quite small and I don’t find myself reaching for it very often. I do also have a Sprite flavoured one in a stick and that is the only one of my collection I could not find when I was taking my photos, which means that it’s stashed in a random bag somewhere. And the final one in my lip smacker collection is my Drumstick lolly flavoured one, which has been my go-to lip balm to put in my pocket when I’m going to football matches recently. You can see it in this Haul post here.

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (5)

I have two Nivea Lip Butters which my sister got me for my birthday in May. I’ve only used both of them once, just to try them out when I got them. She got me the one in Raspberry Rose and the one in Caramel Cream and they both smell yummy. I think Caramel Cream is the one I’m going to take to work to replace the now-almost-empty Blood Orange Lip Balm from H&M which I am currently using.

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (6)

This Kleenex Balsam lip balm is the newest to my collection. I went on a last minute shopping trip with my mum and sister before our holiday and because we were in such a rush I forgot to shove a lip balm in my pocket as I was running out the door. Thankfully there was a Superdrug near at hand when I realised I didn’t have a lip balm on me when I reached for it and therefore this lip balm was opened as soon as a bought it.

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (4)

And this last product isn’t really a lip balm as such, but I thought I would include it. It’s my Mint Julips lip scrub from Lush. This does taste amazing. I’ve had it for a while and then forgot I had it. But my lips have been quite bad recently and I’ve re-discovered this product and I’ve been trying to use it daily. Apparently Lush’s Christmas limited edition lip scrub is Cola flavoured and if that’s the case then I’m definitely going to be buying it!

Lip Balm Collection 2013 (2)

2 thoughts on “Lip Balm Collection – Autumn 2013

  1. What a great post! And I have to tell you that it’s not at all crazy to be addicted to lip balm – because so am I!! Yeah well … unless I’m crazy too 😉 If I forget my lip balm at home I have to go and buy one! However, I can’t compete with your collection 🙂 In my bag I always carry the stick from Neutrogena and at home I use the Blistex Intense Repair in a jar. I wasn’t aware that Vaseline also have lip balms – apparently they are not available here in Austria … boooo 😦 And OMG coke-flavoured lip balm!!?!? can it get any better? 🙂

  2. Well if it is crazy, we’ll be crazy together! I’m sorry that you can’t get the Vaseline lip balms in Austria, they’re still made with the petroleum jelly but they’re just a little but more compacted than normal Vaseline and come in a small tin and they have some lovely scents. But the Cola flavoured ones are my favourites. You can get loads of different flavours on eBay (but you have to pay shipping from America) and I’ve been eyeing a green Skittles flavoured one but keep telling myself that I really don’t need it!

Leave a Reply

