Lac Attack – Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes

Lac Attack

Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes

I’m so excited! I’ve finally managed to order this nail varnish, I’ve been trying to get it for ages!

I’m a huge Harry Potter fan. I’ve read the books so many times I’ve lost count and I think the films are really good. I’m one of those people who can say they grew up with Harry Potter and it was a staple throughout my childhood. (My dad often recounts the story of when the Order of the Phoenix was released and I sat on the garden step and read the entire thing in a day!)

So when I really started to get into nail varnish and when China Glaze released their Hunger Games collection, I began to research to see I’d there were any Harry Potter collections out there. And while I found that no mainstream brands had a collection, I did discover some indie brands had used the wonderful magical world of Harry Potter as inspiration. The two brands I currently own several nail varnishes from with Harry Potter collections are Alanna Renee and Lac Attack.

I ordered my Lac Attack nail varnishes from Harlow & Co and found that they had pretty reasonable shipping charges to the UK. But when I placed my original order, several months ago now, one of the nail varnishes I really wanted was Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes, the nail varnish inspired by the joke shop Fred and George Weasley open. I’m not usually an orange person, and I’m pretty certain I don’t own an orange glitter nail varnish. But the swatches I looked at looked gorgeous, especially when layered over blue, which is one of my favourite colours for nail varnish.

But typically it was sold out (not that that stopped me ordering several other nail varnishes from the collection!) So I placed my order and then signed up to have am e-mail sent when the nail varnish was available. And then I kind of forgot about it. But then two weeks or so ago, an e-mail popped up on my phone stated that Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes was available. I got the e-mail on a Friday afternoon just as I got in from work and I placed the order that same evening ( along with another varnish I also got a notification for).

So I’d ordered the nail varnish I really wanted and then a week or so later I left to go on holiday, hoping that when I got back my package would have arrived. So I got back off holiday 4 days ago and it had arrived, but my dad didn’t tell me it had until today. He’d picked it up at the sorting office for me, put it in the car and then promptly forgot about it.

So I’ve finally got to open it today and have put it straight in layered over black to create an awesome Halloween manicure. I’m totally in love with this nail varnish already, its totally packed with glitter! I’m pretty certain I’m going to get a lot of wear out of it.

