Nails of the Month – September 2013

Nails of the Month

September 2013

The first nail varnish was Zoya’s Nikki. This is one of my newest Zoya nail varnishes but I can easily seeing it becoming one of my favourites. I used Sephora by OPI’s Looks Like Rain, Dear to create an accent nail.

Nikki with Looks Like Rain, Dear

Then I wore Borghese Rapido’s Limoncello, which I think is a nice transitional colour from summer to autumn.

Borghese Rapido Limoncello

Then I painted all my nails apart from my ring finger with Barry M’s Acid Yellow and my ring finger with Papaya from the Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine line and I topped all of my nails with Barry M’s Pink Shatter.

Pink Shatter over Acid Yellow and Papaya

Then I painted all my nails apart from my ring finger with Blue Grape from the Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine line and my ring finger with Sally Hansen Insta-Dri’s Whirlwind White. Then I put Barry M’s Jewel Britannia over all my nails.

Jewel Britannia over Blue Grape and Whirlwind White

Next I wore Alanna Renee’s Hedwig. I was desperate to get my hands on Alanna Renee’s Magical World collection and this is the first nail varnish I tried. And I wasn’t disappointed! This is a lovely delicate varnish and I didn’t even realise there was bar glitter in there until I applied it to my nails but it works perfectly and the nail varnish really does remind me of Harry’s pet Snowy Owl. You can read my review of this nail varnish by clicking here.

Alanna Renee Hedwig

Then I wore Picture Polish’s Orbit. This nail varnish is simply stunning.

Picture Polish Orbit

Next was Spa Ritual’s Running with Wolves as I really started to get into the autumnal shades.

Spa Ritual Running With Wolves

Then I wore Illamasqua’s Raindrops another nail varnish I has been desperate to try. This nail varnish doesn’t need anything else with it, it is simply beautiful.

Illamasqua Raindrops

And then I decided I wanted something glittery so I wore Sephora by OPI’s Sugar Plum Fairies Gone Wild over Barry M’s Silver Foil.

Sugar Plum Fairies Gone Wild over Silver Foil

Next I couldn’t decide what I wanted to wear so I went with an old favourite, H&M’s Pink Skies.

H&M Pink Skies

Next I wore OPI’s On Her Majesty’s Secret Service. I’m trying to wear more of my OPI nail varnishes as they aren’t really a brand I automatically reach for.

OPI On Her Majesty's Secret Service

And then I wore another OPI nail varnish. This time it was Alcatraz… Rocks from the new San Francisco collection. It’s a liquid sand nail varnish, but I had to wear it with top coat. You can read my views on this nail varnish here.

OPI Alcatraz... Rocks

Next I wore Ozotic’s 915 Scatter. You can read my views on this varnish by clicking here.

Ozotic 915 Scatter

And finally I wore this Owl nail art look. You can see how I created this design here. I got so many nice compliments when wearing this design, which always makes me happy.

Owl Nail Art

Leave a Reply

