Top Five Barry M Nail Varnishes – Summer 2013

Top Five Nail Varnishes

Barry M

As of Summer 2013

So this is my second “top five” post, I’ve previously completed my OPI Top Five. This top five was quite difficult to decide as I own so many Barry M nail varnishes and I really do love them. They are super affordable and really accessible here in England. And I very rarely have issues with there formula and they’re usually right on trend. I really had to think about which ones I would class as my favourites. So, without further ado, here are my favourite five Barry M nail varnishes, in reverse order.

In Fifth Place is SLE2103B. This is a limited edition varnish realised this summer and should still be available at Superdrug stores. I thought long and hard about including it in my top five because it is so new to my collection but I am completely in love with this nail varnish and am about a quarter of the way down the bottle already. It places fifth because it is so new. It is a bright lime neon green with a jelly like formula, which looks so shiny on the nails. Every time I’ve worn it I’ve received compliments and to be able to get a look like this from a nail varnish which is so reasonably priced is amazing.

Barry M SLE2013B

In Fourth Place is Strawberry Ice-Cream. I’ve had his nail varnish for years and years and I never get tired of it. It’s a perfect light pink shade, but I wouldn’t describe it as a pastel colour really, as it is quite bright compared to most baby pink shades. I also find it really nice for layering glitters.

Barry M Strawberry Ice-Cream

In Third Place is Gold Shatter. I have a love hate relationship with this nail varnish as it dries to a matte finish, something I don’t like. This is a shimmery gold crackle varnish, which when you add a topcoat sparkles lovely. I know crackle/shatter varnishes aren’t in fashion at the moment, but I still like them and think that they can really jazz up a plain manicure. In the photo I have gold shatter layered over Guava.

Gold Shatter over Guava

In Second Place is Cyan Blue. This is another nail varnish I’ve had for years and years. It is in second place because this is one of my first ever nail varnish loves and therefore I’ll always have a soft spot for it. It’s also a really nice colour and one I like to reach for when I need a bright light to medium blue.

Barry M Cyan Blue

And in First Place is Guava from the Gelly Hi-Shine range. The Gelly Hi-Shine varnishes are fairly new to my collection but I have completely fallen in love with them and with Guava in particular. I’ve worn this nail varnish so much, whether I’ve worn it in its own, for layering or in water marbles.

Barry M Guava

Leave a Reply

