Nails of the Month – June 2013

Nails of the Month

June 2013

The first nail varnish I wore this month was OPI’s OPI… Eurso Euro and over the top of that I put OPI’s Man With The Golden Gun. I wore this to a wedding reception and I really enjoyed the sparkle.

OPI... Eurso Euro with The Man With The Golden Gun

Next I wore Essie’s Mojito Madness. I’ve wanted this nail varnish for ages and it didn’t disappoint! But then I forgot to take a photo of it, total fail!

Wanting to use several blue nail varnishes at once, I wore Sailing Boat nail art. Click here to see how I created it.

Sailing Boat Nail Art (2)

Then for something different (meaning not blue or green!) I wore Nails Inc’s Topping Lane, a nail varnish from their Sprinkles collection which follows the small matte glitter trend.

Nails Inc Topping Lane

Next I wore Barry M’s Guava from their Gelly Hi-Shine range and topped it with Picture Polish’s Splash.

Guava with Splash

Then I wore Zoya’s Blu and then after a couple of days I created an accent nail on my ring finger with Nails Inc’s Edinburgh.

Zoya BluBlu with Edinburgh

Next I wore OPI’s Stranger Tides in an attempt to wear something slightly different, even though it is green tinted. After a couple of days I created a diamond pattern over the  top of Stranger Tides using Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine’s Guava, OPI’s You Don’t Know Jacques! and OPI’s Sparrow Me The Drama. This was based loosely upon this PackAPunchPolish tutorial.

Diamond Nail Art (2)

I’ve been daydreaming of sunshine and beaches. We’ve had a couple of sunny days here in northern England but not a lot! So I created this Sunset Palm Tree nail art look. I started with a white base (Essie’s Blanc) and then I created a gradiant using Essie’s Camera, Essie’s Bazooka, Essie’s Fear and Desire and George’s Buttercup Shine. I used A-England’s Camelot to paint on the trees.

Sunset Palm Tree Nail Art

Then I wore Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine’s Guava again and this time I topped it with with Oh My Melons! from Starrily. Starrily are a small indie brand I bought three varnishes from recently. As soon as I received Oh My Melons! I had to put it on, I really like the glitter combination. However it was very thick and that caused it to bubble unfortunately. I’m going to thin it out before I use it again and hopefully that will improve the formula.

Guava with Oh My Melons!

Then Wimbledon started and I wore this nail art design, click here to see how I created this look.

Wimbledon 2013 Nail Art (1)

Next I wore this Sea Turtle Nail Art look which I got inspiration from a number of photos and YouTube videos. For the base colour I used two coats of Models Own’s Dream Stream over Zoya’s Blu and for the turtles I used OPI’s Here Today Aragon Tomorrow, Barry M’s SLE2013B (which is the limited edition neon green you can get a Superdrug at the moment) and A-England’s Camelot.

Sea Turtle Nail Art (6)

Then I experimented with my first ever water marble. I used E.l.f’s white as my base colour and for the actual marble I used Essie’s Trophy Wife, Essie’s Huckle Buckle, Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine’s Guava, Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine’s Greenberry and Zoya’s Blu.

Blue Water Marble (5)

The final colour I wore this month was Sonnetarium’s Raspberry Sorbet, which I have fallen completely in love with.

Sonnetarium Raspberry Sorbet

On all designs I am wearing A-England’s The Knight Basecoat and A-England’s The Shield Topcoat.

Leave a Reply

