Nails of the Month – April 2013

Nails of the Month

April 2013

Gah! How is April over already? I know I probably say it in every Nails of the Month post, but where is this year going?! And a word of warning, I done a lot of nail art this month!

The first nail varnish I wore this month was Apricot Punch by Rimmel London Lasting Finish. I created an accent nail by layering Barry M’s Gold Mine Glitter over A-England’s Camelot. Apricot Punch is a nail varnish which I’ve had for years, it’s a lovely colour but it is a scented nail varnish and I’m not keen on scented nail varnish.

Apricot Punch with Gole Mine Glitter

Next I wore Borghese Rapido’s Menta, which is fast becoming one of my all time favourite nail varnished.

Menta

I was bored on a Saturday evening and feeling very colourful, so created different coloured checks on my nails. On my thumb I used Barry M’s Strawberry Icecream,  Elf’s Mint Cream and Elf’s Lilac. On my index finger I have Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Lemon Soda, A-England’s Galahad and Essie’s Navigate Her. On my middle finger I have Butter London’s Teddy Girl, Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Ninja and Zoya’s Arizona. On my ring finger I have Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Spangles, Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Go Retro and New York Color In A Minute’s Lexington Yellow. And finally on my little finger I have New York Color Expert Last’s Lavender Cupcake, Barry M’s Cyan Blue and Wet n Wild Megalast’s Tropicalia.

Colourful Checks Nail Art

Next I created a Wildflower Meadow nail art look. The blue I used for the base colour was Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Blue Hawaii. For the grass I used Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Ninja and Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Spangles. And for the flowers I used Collection 2000 Lasting Colour’s Fire Engine and New York Color In A Minute’s Lexington Yellow.

Wildflower Meadow Nail Art

Then I created a rose nail art look, combining a couple of ideas for different designs I’d seen on YouTube. For the base colour I used Wet n Wild Megalast’s I Need A Refresh Mint and for the rose’s I used Essie’s Navigate Her, Essie’s Camera and Collection 2000 Hot Looks Ninja.

Rose Nail Art

After that I wore a daisy nail art look. For all fingers except my ring finger my base colour was Zoya’s Neely and I used Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Lemon Soda and Essie’s Blanc to create the daisies. On my ring finger by base colour was Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Blue Hawaii and to create the flower’s I used Zoya’s Arizona and Essie’s Lights.

Daisy Nail Art

Next I simply painted all my nails with Lime Cooler from Jessica. This is a new nail varnish to my collection and I love it. I’ve got a real thing for green nail varnish at the moment…

Lime Cooler

Next I created  an umbrella nail art look. The base colour on all my nails is Collection 2000 Hot Looks Angel Wings. To create the umbrellas on my index, middle and ring finger I used Elf’s Mint Cream, New York Color Expert Last’s Lavender Cupcake, American Apparel’s Coney Island and A-England’s Camelot. On my thumb and little finger I sponged on Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Wham to create a stormy cloudy sky look and for the rain on all nails I used Borghese Rapido’s Castello Blue.

Umbrella Nail Art

After that I created a kite nail art design. For the base colour I used Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure’s Himalayan Blue and then used Essie’s Blanc to create clouds. For the kites I used A-England’s Camelot, Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Ninja, Collection 2000 Lasting Colour’s Fire Engine and New York Color In A Minute’s Lexington Yellow.

Kite Nail Art

The I created a Ladybird design on my nails using OPI’s Red Hot Ayers Rock, A-England’s Camelot, Essie’s Blanc and Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Button Moon.

Ladybird Nail Art

And my final nail look of April was Watermelon nails. This was created using Essie’s Watermelon, Essie’s Blanc, A-England’s Camelot, Jessica’s Lime Cooler and Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Ninja.

Watermelon Nail Art

On all the nail design’s I am wearing either Collection 2000′s 2 in 1 Base Coat and Ridge Filler with Keratin or A-England’s The Knight basecoat and A-England’s The Shield Top Coat.

Leave a Reply

