Outfit of the Day – Autumn Evening Trip To The Cinema With Mum

Outfit of the Day

Autumn Evening Trip To The Cinema With Mum

This is an old outfit of the day post, which somehow I never got round to posting. It’s from back in November when Mum and I went to see James Bond at the cinema.

I never know what to wear to the cinema, I always seem to get cold and it has been frosty on a night recently. So in the end I ended up wrapping up warm. I wore my favourite pair of skinny jeans from Henry Holland (which can be seen in another of my Outfit of the Day posts both here and here). I wore them tucked into a new pair of boots a friend picked up from Select in the sale for £6 which look identical to her pair from All Saints, which needless to say I’m very happy with!

OOTD - Cinema (2)

With that I wore what is now one of my favourite jumpers which I got from Mango on the shopping trip I done this Outfit of the Day Post for. And I believe it’s from the Kate Moss collection. It’s nice and thick (and therefore warm) and ever so slightly longer at the back than the front, but not much as I don’t really like that style. It does have quite a loose knitted stitch so I do wear a white strap top under it.

OOTD - Cinema (5)

And then I added a scarf which I also bought on that same shopping trip. It is from Zara and is a two green leopard print with lighter green stars at each end. It was more money then I would normally pay for a scarf but I completely fell in love.

OOTD - Cinema (1)

I also had my satchel bag from Urban Outfitter’s with me (as also seen in this Outfit of the Day Post) and a pair of dangly gold earrings in the shape of elephants which I believe I got in a set from Primark.

011

To finish everything off I had my hair pulled back in my current favourite hairstyle – a French plait. I have really thick, frizzy curly hair which is difficult to control and style and this keeps it back out of the way and also looks halfway decent. And finally I added a spray of my Victoria Beckham Signature perfume.

OOTD - Cinema (3)

OOTD - Cinema (4)

Leave a Reply

