Lush Haul – October 2012

Lush Haul

October 2012

So, I ordered my first ever products from Lush they other day, which if you’ve read any of my previous blog posts you’ll know I was very excited about. I got a lot of bath products which I think are just going to be so lovely for the Autumn and Winter. I ordered all of the products from lush.co.uk and they had pretty quick shipping.

So, I’ll start with soaps. I got three, two of which I believe are in the Christmas section and may therefore be limited edition. I haven’t tried any of them yet, but I’m definitely going to have to cut them into more manageable sizes to use and then keep the rest in zip lock bags or something. I’m really excited to use all of them, usually I only use liquid soap, so it’ll be nice to try something different.

The first one I got is called Northern Lights, and it looks really bright! I will admit that one of the main things that attracted me to this was the name, but it actually smells really good. I’m hopeless at describing smells though, but I definitely detect a hint of citrus. The only thing I’m slightly disappointed about is that I didn’t get a piece with some of the bright green on! I may order another one as it is in the Christmas (limited edition) section and then cut it up and put in a clear jar or something. I think that would look quite pretty.

Northern Lights Soap

The second soap I got is Angel’s Delight, and the photos of that on the website also make it look super pretty. Again it is in the Christmas section. This one smells really sweet and I’m not entirely sure about it. It’ll probably be one that I’ll only reach for on certain occasions.

Angel's Delight Soap

And the third soap I got is not limited edition and it is the Sea Vegetable soap. This was slightly more expensive than the other two (I got the smallest size in all of them). This was pretty much the first product I was drawn to. I’m often drawn to thing by the colour because I know with certain colours I’ll probably like the sent. Like if something is blue or green then I usually like the scent. Now when I first smelt this when I got it out of the box, I didn’t think I liked the smell. But while all the products smell amazing individually, when all combined together in a box they did smell a bit strange. But when I took this soap out of it’s packet to take a photograph, I completely fell in love with the scent.

Sea Vegetable Soap

I got one Luxury Bath Melt in You’ve Been Mangoed. Mango is a scent and a taste which I’ve really come to like over the past year or so, so I’m really looking forward to trying this. And I think it’s going to deserve the name ‘luxury’. I think I may save it for a special occasion. I only touched it briefly to unwrap it to take a photo and it immediately started to melt and my fingers smelt great.

You've Been Mangoed Luxury Bath Melt

I got two Bubble Bars, one limited edition and one not. The limited edition one is the Christmas Eve Bubble Bar. And the design of this is so cute! I just lovely the crescent moon in the midnight blue sky. And it really does smell like Christmas Eve, that is exactly what it reminds me of. I don’t think I’ll be able to wait until Christmas Eve to use it though, although I’m loath to break it in half to get more use out of it because it looks so cute!

Christmas Eve Bubble Bar

The other one I got is the Blue Skies and Fluffy White Clouds Bubble Bar. Cute name and again if it’s blue, I’m probably going to like it. And it’s huge! I’ll get at least three, and more than likely four, uses out of it.

Blue Skies and Fluffy White Clouds Bubble Bar

And the final type of product I bought were Bath Bombs, of which I got three. The first one I have already used, and again I was drawn to it by it’s colour. It is the Big Blue Bath Bomb. It’s the one I used first because it was the one I was least sure about the scent of, but when I used it I did actually really like it. I don’t think it will be my favourite though.

Big Blue Bath Bomb

The second Bath Bomb I got was the Dragon’s Egg Bath Bomb, and I was definitely attracted to this one for it’s name. But also that it is supposed to look really pretty when you do put it in your bath.

Dragon's Egg Bath Bomb

And the final Bath Bomb I got is the Cinder’s Bath Bomb. And this smells simply amazing! All nice and spicy and warm and I can’t wait to use it. It’s also very pretty to look at, I like the colour. On the website this is in the limited edition Christmas section, and I can see myself stocking up on some of these!

Cinders Bath Bomb

The background to the photo’s may look a little strange as I was laying the products on the ‘Lush Times’ which I also got with my package in an attempt not to get mess all over my room!

Leave a Reply

