My First Time At Lush

My First Time At Lush

I’m so excited! I’ve just got my first ever Lush products and I can’t wait to try them all. I’ve always been a little bit nervous about using Lush as there are so many products to choose from and I kept being told it was really expensive. But I’ve been wanting to try some of their products for a while, so I finally bit the bullet and bought some.

I got a couple of different types of soap, a couple of bath bombs, a couple of bubble bars and one bath melt. I did look at a couple of their other products, especially the hair products and the body scrubs, but they did seem to be pretty expensive so I decided to give them a miss this time. However, if I do like the products I’ve bought, I may go back and purchase so other items.

And my deciding to try Lush has almost perfect timing since it’s Autumn and before I know it, it’ll be Winter (this year has gone by so fast!) and I will be taking more baths instead of showers. Last winter I was bemoaning the fact that we never had any bubble bath or anything like that in the house when I wanted to take a bath, so that was partly my reasoning for trying out Lush now, as I’ve heard loads of good things about their bath products.

All the products smell pretty good individually, but all together in the same place and mixed together they do smell a little strange, but I’m sure once I’ve got them into individual bags and sorted a space in my wardrobe for them that they’ll be fine. I am so totally and completely already in love with the scent of my Northern Lights soap, so that’s probably going to be the first thing I try. Normally we only have liquid soap in the house, so I’m quite looking forward to trying out my new Lush soaps, although I’m going to have to cut them into more manageable sizes, some of them are huge!

I may do an actual haul post of the products I got along with pictures towards the end of the week, but this is just a quick post to say how excited I am about buying these products! All I want to do now is have a bath, but I’m off out to a football match tonight with my dad (an it’s raining again – I must be insane!).

Leave a Reply

