Tag – I ♥ Autumn Tag – October 2012

I ♥ Autumn Tag

October 2012

Okay, so this is apparently a tag going around on YouTube but I’m definitely a person who loves the autumn and since I don’t have the facility to make videos I thought I’d answer the questions is a blog post. The first person I saw do this tag is one of my all time favourite YouTubers, Andréa Matillano, check out her channel here, she is amazing, I watch all her videos. I think it was originally an I ♥ Fall tag, but I’m English and we call it autumn! So onto the questions!

1. Favourite Autumn lip product?

At the moment the lip product I’m reaching for the most is a Benefit Lip Gloss in Who Does Your Work, which is a nice dark reddish colour, with a slightly purpley look, but it isn’t too dark. Or if I’m wanting a very natural look I’m loving Vaseline’s Limited Edition Lip Therapy in Pink Bubbly, which just gives the palest pink tint to your lips and it also smells delicious!

2. Favourite Autumn Nail Varnish?

Okay, that’s a tough question since I’m addicted to nail varnish. One of my all time favourites for autumn is Spa Rituals Running With Wolves, but the nail varnish I’ve reached for most this autumn is Essie’s Headmistress. Or if I want a much more neutral look I’ve been loving Zoya’s Stephanie so far this autumn. I do have an entire post of my favourite autumn nail varnishes, click here to see that.


3. Favourite Starbucks Autumn Drink?

Okay, so Starbuck’s isn’t huge over here in England and it’s usually pretty expensive, but my favourite autumn drink when I go out to a coffee shop (usually Costa Coffee) is a Gingerbread Latte, and I’m going to guess that they probably do them at Starbucks as well…

4. Favourite Autumn Candle?


Yankee Candle’s Moon On Their Wings. They released this around this time last year and they had several candles based on the song My Favourite Things from The Sound of Music. I’m not sure if they still make this candle, which is depressing as I’ve almost finished it.

5. Favourite Autumn Scarf or Accessory

Currently my pale blue scarf with a grey floral print, but that it likely to change as the season progresses. This features in an Outfit of the Day post of mine, click here to see it.


6. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?

Halloween is nowhere near as big in the UK as it is in America, so I can honestly say that I’ve never been on a haunted hay ride or in a haunted corn maze and the only haunted houses I’ve been in are at amusement parks where you ride a car through them. And even then I’m not that keen on them, I’m a wimp, I scare easily. But a haunted hay ride does sound quite fun…


7. Favourite Halloween movie?


No idea, I can’t think of any Halloween movies. I don’t do scary movies, I scare very easily. I do like to watch episodes of Scooby Doo around Halloween, if that counts though?

8. Favourite candy to eat on Halloween?


Toffee Apples. I always associate them with travelling fairs at this time of year and Halloween and Firework night.

9. What are you dressing up as for Halloween?


No idea, but I need to think of something soon as I’ve been invited to a Halloween party!

10. What is your Favourite thing about Autumn?

I love so much about autumn. Cool, clear, crisp days with a nip in the air so that you can see your breath. The leaves changing colour. Sweaters and scarves, gloves and hats, and boots. Firework night. I just think it’s a really lovely time of year.

So, I hope you enjoyed this tag post. I’m probably going to be watching a lot of these videos on YouTube as I love autumn and I’m eager to see what everyone else enjoys about this season.

2 thoughts on “Tag – I ♥ Autumn Tag – October 2012

  1. Thank you so much for reading! And Headmistress is an amazing nail varnish colour. And guess what – I went shopping with my mum and sister today to a city near us and we went to Starbucks and I tried my first ever Spiced Pumpkin Latte. It was so good!

Leave a Reply

