Nail of the Day – 21/09/2012

Nail of the Day

21/09/2012

Okay, so I’m planning on doing another nails of the month once September ends in just about a week (where has the month gone?!) but I’ve just painted my nails and absolutely fallen in love with this design and I just had to share it. I’ve changed my nail varnish really regularly this month, but this design is one of my favourites.

I’ve painted my index, middle and little fingers with Saint George by A-England and my thumb and ring finger with 142 Lilac Foil by Barry M. I didn’t really know what colour to paint my nails and I just randomly thought if these two colours would look good together and decided to give it a go. And I personally think that they look absolutely amazing together.

Saint George is one of my newer A-England nail varnishes. I was on their website a couple of weeks ago as I had run out of The Shield topcoat, which is my favourite topcoat, so I was buying a replacement and Saint George had been on my wish lost for a while, so I picked it up as well. My wish list is really long (see my wish list page at top of blog is you want to see just how long) but I’m so happy that Saint George is one of the one’s I’ve managed to cross off. When I come to paint my nails I never seem to reach for A-England nail varnishes, but then when I do use one I’m reminded of how totally amazing they are. I did use two coats, but probably would have only needed one if  had been a little more careful when painting my nails, and the formula is amazing. And it dries pretty quick too. It’s a lovely bluey green tealy colour with a silvery shimmer running through it and it is just gorgeous.

Lilac Foil is the first foil effect nail varnish I have used, from either Barry M or any other brand and the formula was really amazing as well, although it did need two coats to get the colour as opaque as I wanted. Barry M is one of my favourite nail varnish brands, I think they’re really good, especially considering the price and it’s probably the brand I own the most of. I’ve just done a quick count and I own 28 Barry M nail varnishes. And both the Gold Foil and the Silver Foil are on my wish list, so that amount is probably set to go up some time soon now I’ve discovered how good the Lilac Foil is.

I think A-England’s Saint George is definitely going to be one of my favourite nail varnishes for this autumn.

 

On my nails I have a base coat, two coats of Saint George or Lilac Foil and then a top coat. The base coat I used was Collection 2000′s Nail Care 2 in 1 Base Coast and Ridge Filler with Keratin and the top coat is A-England’s Shield.

Leave a Reply

