Nail of the Week – 07/07/2012

Nail of the Week

Week Commencing 07/07/2012

Now that it’s summer (apparently, the weather here in North East England hasn’t quite caught up with the idea yet and it is raining yet again) I paint my nails on a Saturday ready for Church on Sunday and the working week ahead. Once autumn and winter come I’ll be at the football on a Saturday and will either paint my nails on Friday evening or Sunday afternoon.

Barry M Pastels and A Crewed Interest

I’m lucky that were I work it’s not customer facing, so no one cares what I wear on my nails, I can have whatever colour or whatever nail art I wish. Last week I was wearing neons, but this week I’ve gone for pastels. My main colour is Essie’s A Crewed Interest from the Navigate Her collection. I’d been eyeing this colour for a while as I don’t really have any other peachy colours in my nail varnish collection, but I have real formula issues with Essie.

On both hands my index, middle and little fingers are varnished with Navigate Her. On my thumb and ring finger on my right hand I have Barry M’s Berry Icecream with Barry M’s pink shatter over the top. And on my thumb and ring finger on my left hand I have Barry M’s Lemon Icecream with Barry M’s pink shatter over the top.

 

All photos are taken with a flash and on my nails I have a base coat, either three coats of A Crewed Interest or two coats of Berry Icecream or Lemon Icecream and one coat of pink shatter and then a top coat. The base coat I used was Collection 2000′s Nail Care 2 in 1 Base Coast and Ridge Filler with Keratin and the top coat is A-England’s Shield.

Leave a Reply

