Nail Art – Euro 2012

Nail Art

Euro 2012

So the beginning part of my summer is going to be filled with football. Since I’m English I’m ready for more disappointment (with both the football and the weather!) But my nails aren’t a disappointment! For England’s opening game I have done simple St George’s crosses on them.


So I painted my nails white and then used a nail art brush to create a cross with a red varnish. I painted the crosses freehand, but you could probably use tape if you wanted to get an absolutely straight line. I haven’t been doing nail art for that long, and have actually been quite surprised at how well I can paint my nails with my non dominant hand. The photo however is of my left hand, so has been painted with my dominant hand (my right) and does look slightly better although there’s not a huge difference between them.

Obviously if you want to create this design you can use any white or red. But the colours I actually used were Essie 10 Blanc and Collection 2000 Lasting Colour 5 Fire Engine. The Collection 2000 red is kind of my go to red for nail art, because I don’t really have any other true red colours, so if anyone can recommend any, I would be appreciative!

All photos are taken with a flash and on my nails I have a base coat, 2 coats of Essie’s 10 Blanc and then one layer forming the flag of the red and then a top coat. The base coat I used was Collection 2000′s Nail Care 2 in 1 Base Coast and Ridge Filler with Keratin and the top coat is A-England’s Shield.

Leave a Reply

