Nail Art – Orange and Blue Dots

Nail Art

Orange and Blue Dots

I’ve bought so many new nail varnishes recently that I’m desperate to use them. I’ve got a lot of bright colours recently, ready for summer, but that may be wishful thinking judging on how the weather has been here in the north of England. But I still tried to tempt the sun to come out by painting my nails bright colours.

Blue and Orange Dots Nail Art

I recently purchased the entire Poppy Razzi collection from Essie online, my first ever Essie varnishes and I hadn’t had the chance to use any of them. But I also got a lovely bright blue colour from H&M the other day when out shopping which I also wanted to try, so I decided to pair it up with a Poppy Razzi varnish. And I thought orange and blue was a little bit like the sun in the sky, if I can’t have the real thing then I can have it on my nails.

So I painted my nails alternatingly blue and orange, and then on the orange nails I used a dotting tool to make blue dots and on the blue nails done orange dots. When creating the oranges dots I should have done white dots first and then put orange dots over them, but I didn’t, so I ended up having to go over the oranges dots with three coats.

You can obviously get the same look with any blue and orange varnish, but the one’s I did use were Action from Essie’s Poppy Razzi collection, and Nail Him from H&M. The entire Poppy Razzi collection is a matte finish since they are neon colours. I personally don’t really like the matte finish, so I used a shiny top coat.

All photos are taken with a flash and on my nails I have a base coat, either two coats of Action or Nail Him and then three coats of Action when making the orange dots, but only two coats when creating the dots with Nail Him and then a top coat. The base coat I used was Collection 2000′s Nail Care 2 in 1 Base Coast and Ridge Filler with Keratin and the top coat is A-England’s Shield.

Leave a Reply

