Nail Art – Chelsea Flower Show

Nail Art

The Chelsea Flower Show

So, for my birthday yesterday, my sister bought me a load of nail varnish and my first ever dotting tools for nail art, which I have been waiting impatiently to get my hands on. So I wanted to play with some of my new stuff last night, and since the Chelsea Flower Show started yesterday, I decided to create flowery nail art in honour of it.

So I decided to have a nice light blue background, and it gave me the perfect excuse to use one of the new nail varnishes I bought the other week. It’s from Topshop, and in the colour World’s End. I used my normal base coat and then done two layers of World’s End.

I then used my dotting tool and different brightly coloured nail varnishes to create different coloured flowers on each of my nails.

You can use any brightly coloured nail varnish you have to create this look, and indeed you can use any colour you want for the background, but I was trying to get the feeling of the sky behind my flowers, but the actual varnishes I used to create this look are:

  • E.l.f – White
  • George by Asda – 16 Buttercup Shine
  • Collection 2000 Lasting Colour – 5 Fire Engine
  • Barry M Nail Paint – 304 Mint Green
  • Barry M Nail Paint – 291 Cobalt Blue
  • H&M – Strawberry Lollipop
  • H&M – Pale Violet
  • Topshop – World’s End

And finally I created quite a pretty mess while creating this nail art look!

All photos are taken with a flash. On my nails I have a basecoat, two coats of World’s End, and then the different coloured dots for the flowers and then a topcoat. The base coat I used was Collection 2000′s Nail Care 2 in 1 Base Coast and Ridge Filler with Keratin and the top coat is A-England’s Shield

Leave a Reply

